reviews about Alappuzha

Bharath Sreekumar
Bharath Sreekumar
Enjoy the cozy vacation
20 Jul 2018
You wanna escape from all your busy schedule and hectic life , Take a vacation and visit Alleppy . Treat your taste buds with ethnic cuisine and explore the vast variety of Sea Food / Fresh water wish . Take a cruise in house boat in the splendid backwater and give yourselves an amazing rejuvenating vacation .
Rupayan Mukherjee
Rupayan Mukherjee
Amazing place
04 Nov 2016
Amazing place, feels like God`s own place. Superb landscapes and beautiful views. The Sunrise and Sunsets are exotic. You`ll want to go there again and again.
Dharani Dharan
Dharani Dharan
My trip to Alappuzha
25 Oct 2014
I went to allapey (alappuzha) with my friends on ramzan holidays it was a good trip we enjoyed a lot in the house boat and it was very memorable moment
Shikha Gautam
Shikha Gautam
A must visit in Kerala
08 Oct 2014
Unlike the other much hyped tourist attractions, Alleppey stays true to its fame. A labyrinth of waterways, unique to Alleppey, make it a must-visit. Houseboats, shikara rides and canoeing in these gorgeously green waterways is a must do. You can also visit and stay in the villages on the banks. More than anything, Alleppey looks like the most fascinating, wet painting you would have ever seen.
Akhil Beeram
Akhil Beeram
a good monsoon place
02 Sep 2014
i visited here so nice place i can tell you all my first girlfriend found here i so much excited so all visit here
Ramsan Msngam
Ramsan Msngam
A 'woah' moment to be exploring Alleppey
13 Aug 2014
If you are looking for a wonderful me time with mother nature, nothing like Alleppey. It gives you a glimpse to many aspect of nature - the beautiful coastal life in particular. Boathouse experience is not to be missed along with the long stretching unpolluted Marari beach. The maintenance of this beautiful scenic place with pristine beauty encompassing everywhere is really a breather from your everyday city life monotony. The yummy variety of seafood that will spoil your menu is another element that make it memorable. I really enjoyed my time spend during my last vacation. I was really reluctant to come back - It really offered me my much needed sanity back! A piece of sanity guaranteed for sure! :)
Sana Khan
Sana Khan
Houseboat cruise in Alappuzha backwaters
29 Jun 2014
If you are looking for a Houseboat trip in kerala, then i would certainly recommend this one. It is famous for its large expanses of beautiful and lonely beaches and backwater lakes. Feel close to Nature and sail away in a house boat for an unforgettable experience or enjoy a peaceful escape on riverside. Alleppey (Alappuzha) is the most popular destination of back water in kerala. In Alleppey , the boat cruses through lakes, lagoons, and small canals thatswhy Alleppey is the most preferred by visitors. House boat is most comfortable and very much recommended for families and young couples. They operate on package tour basis. One night package is most preferred by visitors. Traditional local food is prepared and served inside the boat. November - January is best time to visit Alleppey. We had visited just after the rain
Ganaveer Chiliveru
Ganaveer Chiliveru
Alleppey...Alleppey
27 Jun 2014
Backwater places are really rare and peace loving people definitely enjoys it the most.It was our third centre in Kerala visit and the most thing i liked about it is the peace and calmness of the place.The hotel we had stayed was also very lucrative,we had stayed at "citrus retreat" just at the shore; where the entry to the hotel is to be done by a short travel in HouseBoat which is also unique and joyous experience.
Schentrsetr Steven
Schentrsetr Steven
Fun Ride on Backwaters.
22 Jun 2014
Backwaters, tidal ponds and sunny shores! This is sufficient for a wonderful occasion yet Kollam has such a great amount of additional to offer. Appreciate an extravagant watercraft ride over the backwaters as you relish tapioca and zesty fish curry. How's that for a restoring occasion thought! When a prominent exchange focus, Kollam, today, has voyagers spilling in from everywhere throughout the world. There are a few structures and structures to visit, yet the sanctuaries and mosques are its highlight. Come evening and the dosa shops begin to show up along the vacant boulevards. Attempt it, you can't happen with dosas! Also yes, do leave space for flavors, cashew nuts and espresso as well! Kollam is one of the lovely locale of Kerala. Ashramam visitor town is a well known vacationer goals in kollam city.the traveler town is placed on the banks of ashtamudi lake.welcome to the Land of Exotic Backwaters! Pressed with charming tranquility and hypnotizing excellence, Alleppey will bowl you over. It is an immaculate spot to appreciate a laidback excursion in the midst of a wondrous scene. Alappuzha (Alleppey) is otherwise called the Venice of East because of its few conduits that structure an unpredictable channel of tidal ponds, lakes and channels. The spot is an utopia for nature sweethearts because of its perfect picturesque magnificence, appealing backwaters, beautiful shores and perfectly lined thick coconut and pine trees. All these are mesmerizing to the point that you simply need to take a seat and search at them for a long time, absorbing the regular magnificence. There is a whole other world to Alleppy than simply mind blowing characteristic excellence, there are a few religious memorable attractions which reflect the rich past of this eminent spot. It is additionally a significant exchange focus mostly for coir cover and prawn cultivating commercial enterprises. You can detect the paddy fields which are broadly spread over the zone. This is likewise the area where inclining elastic ranches wash secretively and the coir exchange, acquainted with Alappuzha (Alleppey) by an Irish courteous fellow, still twists. Vessels laden with agrarian or modern merchandise, say, feed or bananas, pass by, their boatmen delving into the sediment of the waterbed, pushing past the water hyacinth. Mango trees drop their green and brilliant products of the soil on the grass, coconuts hold up to be culled, and in the narrower waterways, shafts of trees that meet overhead turn everything green. The drowsy lavishness about everything Kuttanad brings to the table is unparalleled and Alappuzha.
Angelina Mcet
Angelina Mcet
Wonderful beachside in Kerala
22 Jun 2014
Alappuzha is a wonderful peaceful beach i've ever visited. Mostly in the evening times, Its very beautiful to see the sunset with family enjoying the most. We used to spend a lot of time having a tea or something. The breeze from the sea will make us feel relaxed. Everyone should visit this plac atleast once.
Afthab Khan DJz
Afthab Khan DJz
stunning
21 Jun 2014
we spent a full day in Houseboat. Typical cruising during the day time with sea food and cool drinks.
Lobo Jain
Lobo Jain
Amazing backwaters
21 Jun 2014
Allepy or Allappuzha as it is named is known for its marvellous backwaters...it is an amazing experience when your houseboat tears past the leaves floating on the water. It is more riveting on a rainy day with drizzle over the head...experience a full meal amidst the sea.
Hari Chalamala
Hari Chalamala
Nice place.. ever seen such a beautiful place..
20 Jun 2014
Spend a whole day in Alleppey.. pleasant experience in houseboat.. Travelling through the back waters...beautiful kerala..I love this place.. specially house boating..everything available in boat.. had dinner in boat with fish curry..
Mathews Mons
Mathews Mons
Get some fresh air
20 Jun 2014
If you busy it professional or businessman, this is the best place to visit. Feel the nature enjoy its beaty and breathe some fresh air. Alappuzha has a lot of attractions which you may find a lot informative and entertainment
Janes Joseph
Janes Joseph
water .. so cool..
19 Jun 2014
No words can explain the beauty of alapuzha. Its full of backwaters and lakes where you can travel in boats frequently than other modes of transport. It has become a hot destination and government also has packages and plans to promote the tourism. House boat packages are more popular and you can pre book it online also. its always better to plan your trip during off season to get good deals.
Loading...
more
true
 

Alappuzha Reviews

- If you are looking for

Alappuzha reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Alappuzha. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Alappuzha reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Alappuzha so as to help other travellers.