SBSTC Online Booking and Bus Routes:

For a comfortable bus journey, travellers can make their SBSTC bus booking online, using ixigo app.

Popular SBSTC Bus Routes

Asansol to Kolkata Asansol to Kolkata Bus Tickets
Kolkata to Durgapur Kolkata to Durgapur Bus Tickets
Durgapur to Kolkata Durgapur to Kolkata Bus Tickets
Digha to Kolkata Digha to Kolkata Bus Tickets
Kolkata to Asansol Kolkata to Asansol Bus Tickets
Kolkata to Digha Kolkata to Digha Bus Tickets
Kolkata to Puri Kolkata to Puri Bus Tickets
Puri to Kolkata Puri to Kolkata Bus Tickets
Puri to Durgapur Puri to Durgapur Bus Tickets
Durgapur to Puri Durgapur to Puri Bus Tickets

How to book SBSTC bus tickets online?

  • SBSTC online bus ticket booking can be done using ixigo travel app or its website.
  • A customer can use payment modes like credit cards, debit cards and net banking to book tickets.
  • A customer can show their ticket on the mobile after the booking is confirmed. In case of any query, ixigo customer support will provide all help to the customers.
  • All online transactions on are 100% safe.
  • A customer can also check bus routes, timings, price details, arrival & departure timetable on ixigo.

Discounts & Offers on SBSTC Bus Ticket Booking

Check the latest deals on SBSTC bus tickets on the ixigo offers page and get the best deal on your booking. Another advantage of booking SBSTC bus tickets on ixigo is that you can avail exclusive offers from e-wallets and several leading banks. Here you can find the latest bus tickets offers and coupons codes for your bus booking on ixigo.

SBSTC Bus Types

SBSTC provides seamless and comfortable bus services in several categories:
  • Non AC seater (2+3):This bus type has a 2 + 3 seating plan to make the longest bus journeys comfortable.
  • AC (2+2): This air-conditioned bus type has a 2 + 2 seating plan.
  • Non AC (2+2): This bus type has push-back seats to make even the shortest of bus journeys comfortable and at the same time affordable.

Bus Amenities

South Bengal State Transport Corporation (SBSTC) is a West Bengal state government undertaking transport corporation that offers a safe and comfortable journey to the passengers. All its buses have important travel amenities to make the journey safe, comfortable and memorable.

Please note: The list of amenities offered by SBSTC might differ depending upon the type of bus and accommodation booked by a passenger. The buses with more amenities have a higher fare compared to those with a simple set of amenities.

Here are the amenities that one can expect while travelling from an SBSTC bus.
  • Air-conditioning
  • Reclining seats
  • Charging points
  • Emergency exits

Features of SBSTC Buses

SBSTC buses are known for providing a great experience to the passengers. Safety, hygiene and comfortable recliner seating are the main attractions of this operator.


South Bengal State Transport Corporation (SBSTC) owns many depots in West Bengal to station their buses. It is headquartered in Station Road, Durgapur. It plys buses in South Bengal and several other parts of West Bengal, Durgapur and Kolkata.

Bus Services by SBSTC

SBSTC connects several cities in West Bengal, particularly important cities and towns like Durgapur, Kolkata, Singur, Suri, Purulia, Digha, Medinipur, Gobindapur, Bardhaman, Arambagh, Bankura, Haldia etc. which extend up to North Bengal. The longest route covered by SBSTC buses is from Digha to Baruipur, while the shortest route being from Midnapur (West Bengal) to Baruipur.

SBSTC Bus Booking FAQs

Q. What ID proofs are required to be carried along while travelling with SBSTC?

A: Passengers must carry the same ID proof whose reference number was submitted at the time of ticket booking. This can be a passport, driving license, voter ID card, or the passenger’s PAN card. Photocopies will not be accepted.

Q. What are the ticket fares of SBSTC AC buses?

A: The maximum ticket fare of SBSTC AC is INR 360.00. Whereas, the minimum ticket fare is INR 60.00

Other SBSTC Bus Routes

Asansol to Puri Asansol to Puri Bus Tickets
Visakhapatnam to Kolkata Visakhapatnam to Kolkata Bus Tickets
Kolkata to Cuttack Kolkata to Cuttack Bus Tickets
Cuttack to Kolkata Cuttack to Kolkata Bus Tickets
Kolkata to Dhanbad Kolkata to Dhanbad Bus Tickets
Dhanbad to Kolkata Dhanbad to Kolkata Bus Tickets
Kolkata to Bokaro Kolkata to Bokaro Bus Tickets
Bokaro to Kolkata Bokaro to Kolkata Bus Tickets
Durgapur to Bokaro Durgapur to Bokaro Bus Tickets
Bokaro to Durgapur Bokaro to Durgapur Bus Tickets
Puri to Asansol Puri to Asansol Bus Tickets