Did you mean :
Add photos to this answer
Drop photos here
Upload from your computer
You've already uploaded some photos. Do you want to delete these photos?
Answer this question
Ravinder Malik Apr 08 2016

What is the significance of Chaitra Navratri and all the 9 days?

Jigyasha Prasad May 06 2016
0 people found this answer useful Useful ?Yes

Chaitra Navratri is one of the most famous festivals in India and is celebrated with much ardour and devotion. The 9-day festivities are dedicated to goddess Durga and normally occurs during the month of April. The story behind Chaitra Navratri is interesting and has a strong mythological connection.

The first 3 days of the festival is dedicated to the goddess and her various forms including Sailaputri, Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skanda Mata, Katyayani, Kalaratri, Maha Gowri and Siddhidayini. The devotees actively take part in the grand celebrations which start from the first day itself! Each day has a different colour theme and all the colours have some significance! Read more about the 9 colours of Chaitra Navratri to know all about Chaitra Navratri!

Happy Puja!

Help us rate places you know
Food & Places To Visit