reviews about Chingari

Irshad Ahmad Ansari
Irshad Ahmad Ansari
Yummy
23 Jun 2014
we were missing the north indian food in Pune then our driver suggested us this place. we went there and believe me it was such a yummy food that It becomes a must visit in our next tour
Timescity
Timescity
02 Apr 2014
Lucknowi changes and changes which are I must say, for the better. Chef Gulam Qureshi has been at Chingari for almost 10 years but he has finally come out of the closet as far as his Lucknowi and Awadhi secrets go. Start with the amazingly melt in the mouth galouti kebab and the inimitable raan which they say serves two but it is enough meat for four!
Timescity
Timescity
07 Feb 2014
This is one of my most favorite dining places in Pune. This is one place amongst my favorite places for a lovely dinner - food is beyond compare. The service is so good and excellent. Overall a good experience and good environment to visit. Very nice place to dine with family and friends. Good place for gathering too. Popular dishes Tandoori Kumbh, Malai Jhinga, Dal Chingaari, Raan E Chingari, Galouti Keba. They serve variety and all taste great. Service is quick and polite too. Delicious food. Must try Malai Jhinga. It is a popular hangout of the youth.
Timescity
Timescity
07 Feb 2014
Excellent food..
Timescity
Timescity
07 Feb 2014
good food but very expensive
Timescity
Timescity
24 Dec 2013
NICE
Timescity
Timescity
24 Dec 2013
This was one of my favorite lunch spots when I was working over in the area. My favorite was the roasted butternut squash soup, topped with thai basil and micro greens. The soup is hearty and rich in flavor, a large bowl definitely will fill you up. I have also tried the tri-tip sandwich, with wasabi miso, and micro greens. It comes with a side salad and some roasted red potatoes. The meals here are well balanced and they have all of the calories listed on the boards so you can make an educated choice.
Timescity
Timescity
24 Dec 2013
very nice restaurant as per the standard of le meridian hotel. very good staff so as the service, their Tandoori Kumbh Raan E Chingari is very good.must visit place
Timescity
Timescity
24 Dec 2013
1. Heat the milk and bring to boil. 2. Now slowly, spoon by spoon, add lemon juice to the milk (or any citrus ingredient) 3. Stir the milk till it binds and forms curdles. The yellow whey should be seen separating. 4. Remove from fire when the separation of curd and yellow whey is complete 5. Now strain the mixture through a muslin cloth and remove all the moisture. 6. Rinse the curd through fresh water and get rid of all excess water. 7. To make a block of paneer, pack it up with muslin cloth and keep it tied tight for some time or place something heavy on top. Let it settle for at least three hours.
Timescity
Timescity
06 Oct 2013
Some of my friends don't like the old deco but this is what it makes different and gives a flavor. I like this place and visited in 2002. Since then I visit this place occasionally and I like the consistency they are maintaining. My fav is Dal Chingaari and it tastes great with naan. Especially in November, December period, having steamy hot food with a little cold breeze makes it perfect setting for your dinner.
Timescity
Timescity
06 Oct 2013
mind-blowing experience...loved the place...they will let you feel like king of the place....
Timescity
Timescity
06 Oct 2013
From the height of Le Meridien the world looks beautiful and the food is scrumptious at Chingari Restaurant. The under the stars open air seating arrangement by a well maintained crystal clear pool looks mesmerizing. I come here for special occasions and mostly eat Tandoori Khumb and Malai Jhinga. The north Indian delicacies are pretty amazing in here and Chingari ignites appetite in me.
Timescity
Timescity
06 Oct 2013
The fact that its at Le Meridien makes it even more special. Come here and its gonna take ur breath away! Mind blowing I wud say the settings. (alrite alrite...they havent paid me to write all this!) But its one helluva food junkie's heaven/haven. Go Guys, CHECK THIS OUT!!
true