reviews about Dharamshala

Vish-wjeet Deval
Vish-wjeet Deval
peaceful place.....
01 Jul 2014
Dharamsala in himachal pradesh india is must visit place..... the place is quite silent..... peaceful........ this place is located near china border..... the place is a hill station....... amazing views..... markets..... restaurants...... and there is an international cricket ground at the top of the mountain which is a great art of india to visit..... must visit.....
Arun Garg
Arun Garg
such a beautiful place
30 Jun 2014
went there 4 years ago but the memories are asfresh as i have went there yesterday only. the monestry there is so big and first time i went to any monestry. the local market is quite small but good as i want to be. and the special thjing about it is 'The Pastry Shop' outside monestry. we had so much of pastries & cookies.
Preeti Gupta
Preeti Gupta
Mother nature at her best @ Dharamshala, Himachal
27 Jun 2014
I visited Dharamshala during my training time in Nangal. It was a tour for visiting religious temples but it turned out to be much more fun also as we headed towards Dharamshala after visiting chintpoorni, jwalaji and kangra devi. We reached Dharamshala and the atmosphere there was amazing. It was quite foggy at that time of year and we had pullovers and jackets with us. The place was packed with tourists. We enjoyed the place a lot and ate at a few fast food corners which was also good. Overall the place was worth a visit.
Saloni Haritwal
Saloni Haritwal
The best hill station in india
24 Jun 2014
Dharamsala is a very beautiful place it is the home of largest tibetan temple outside the tibet. It is known for its religious iconography and dharam guru dalai lama. There are many beautiful hotels and tourist place where you can have fun with your friends and family. Don't forget to carry warm clothes because it gets very cold at night.
Sanjeev Taneja
Sanjeev Taneja
Beautiful Hill Station - Dharamshala
24 Jun 2014
I visited Dharamshala last year along with my family for marriage of my cousin but after seeing Dharamshala first thought came into my mind was what a beautiful hill station. There were many people of Buddhism culture. Few shops of Kashmiri handicrafts and antiques were also there.The places I liked in Dharamshala were Tibetan Museum and Bhagsu Waterfall. But I will remember Dharamshala becuase of its beautiful hills.
Dinesh Kumar Rout
Dinesh Kumar Rout
Spiritual Place
22 Jun 2014
Serenely spiritual Dharmasala is home to the largest Tibetan temple outside of Tibet. It is known for its religious iconography and is the monastery of Dalai Lama, who holds public lectures a few times a year.
Ben Parker
Ben Parker
trip to dharmsala
21 Jun 2014
A very beautiful place surrounded by snowy mountains. Its a tourist place and in every season tourists visit this place and enjoy every season.its a cold place it is also having HPCA stadium . it is very popular place .. Last year one IPL match held here .
Rahul Yadav
Rahul Yadav
Dharamsala : A place of buddhist monks!!
20 Jun 2014
Dharamsala is a nice hill station and a great place to spend or visit during the summers. It is known for the buddha temple , falls, view of ice capped mountains, art and craft and buddhist monks. For those planning to visit there should go there by bus and not by flight so as to enjoy the journey to the fullest. There you'll get to see monks and amazing hand made drawings, rangolis, and many foreign visitors also come there to visit the budha temple. One interesting thing is that in buddha temple people donate packeted things like chocolates, biscuits,etc. It is an exciting place to visit with your familyand friends and you can get relief from the hot sunny weather if you live in the plains. Also go and visit the fall there and have a bath in its chilling cold water.
Sahil Xavier
Sahil Xavier
A walk in mountains .......dharmshala !!!!
19 Jun 2014
Dharmshala is actually situated on a mountain surrounded by hills.its main attractions are Mcleodganj situated on very top of it and triund hill which is located 9km from mcleodganj so it would be like a walk in hills for visitors there.its a nice place but too much human traffic has made it a crowded place.Its also the home of dalai lama the buddha guru.so overall its fascinating.you can visit there anytime but should avoid december and january because of chance of heavy snowfall !!!
Vinod Mittal
Vinod Mittal
The Gem of Himalayas
19 Jun 2014
DHARAMSHALA....The Capital of Kangra Valley..Really awesome..Visited there for Cricket Match...But after the match stay there for two days... First talking about the cricket ground...One of the best in India...Nature Scenes are awesome of this Valley ..Budhas Temple is unbelievable..Nearby Kangra Fort is another gem in the valley...Simply 5 Star
Vikas Gupta
Vikas Gupta
Dalai Lama's temple
19 Jun 2014
Very soothing and peaceful place. Must to see. A natural and spiritual place.
Nikhil Dhawan
Nikhil Dhawan
great place to visit
18 Jun 2014
The main attraction here is its stadium. It is marvellous and great sight seeing for a person Mountains around it with clouds are awesome....
Honey Chitkara
Honey Chitkara
28 Mar 2014
A small hill station made famous by it's cricket ground. Overall its a really nice tourist destination also known for iy's monasteries and the smaller versions of tibetan markets.
Simuran Kodesia
Simuran Kodesia
28 Mar 2014
A scenic little hill station in Himachal is breathtakingly beautiful. You can gorge on some tibetan food, buy beautiful souvenirs and silver jewellery.
Monisha Jaswal
Monisha Jaswal
28 Mar 2014
Dharamshala is the best place to experience the beauty of majestic Dhauladhar range.It is also the mini secretariat of himachal pradesh.
true
 

Dharamshala Reviews

- If you are looking for

Dharamshala reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Dharamshala. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Dharamshala reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Dharamshala so as to help other travellers.