reviews about Digha

Abhinav Roy
Abhinav Roy
Weekend Destination (Digha)
25 Jul 2015
Its a weekend destination in west bengal. It takes 3 hr train journey from Howrah. You can visit by AC bus from esplanade kolkata.Digha is mainly popular for the sea beach. For accommodation one can stay at new digha or old digha. Distance between both the places is 2 km. To enjoy the beach and water best is new digha as in old digha you have to wait for low tide. New digha is also near to RLY station. Old digha is best in the evening when high tide comes. You find shop to purchase ,places to eat fish at beach and other. In morning you can visit Mohna and evening Udaypur. There are n no of hotels in digha but in season it is very tough to get a room. you must pre book your hotel prior vising Digha.
Samrat Basu
Samrat Basu
nice place to visit
18 Nov 2014
I would always love to visit this place I have been visited digha for 19times but still love to visit again and again,such a wonderful place I have ever visited it's natural beauty attracts me to visit over and over again.
Ashima Rahman
Ashima Rahman
Best Sea Beach of Bengal
02 Jul 2014
Digha is famous for its sea beach. It is situated in West Bengal in East Midnapore district. Digha is around 180 km distance from Kolkata, the capital of Bengal. It is the most popular sea resort of Bengal. Digha has two beaches Old Digha & New Digha. Old Digha beach is destroyed partly due to heavy soil erosion. New Digha beach is around 2 km from Old Digha beach. It is better than the older one, clean & well maintained. Tourists come & enjoy holidays here. Digha is also famous for its sea food. Various fishes are available in local market. Nearest tbeach destinations of Digha are Shankarpur, Mandarmoni. Lord Shiva temple in Chandaneswar is also famous. Junput is famous for fishing. Digha is well connected by rail & road to Kolkata. Tourists can visit Digha anytime except monsoon season.
Rasulullah Mondal
Rasulullah Mondal
short trip
02 Jul 2014
Digha is most rated and beautiful area to watch.From my personal experience watching the sea it is very interesting moment.The most part i love about digha is the bathe in the sea.
Bashar Nawaz
Bashar Nawaz
Digha is my second home.
01 Jul 2014
I frequently visit digha, really great place for a weekend. Digha is just 4 hr driving distance from kolkata. Go there for a weekend take some amazing bengali dishes, fish fry and enjoy your weekend.
Monica Kadel
Monica Kadel
reviews of digha
30 Jun 2014
well,digha is a pleasant place to visit,especially if you want to get out of monotonous stress.a visit of 2-3 days would be best.digha is less than 200 km from kolkata and well connected by rail and road.the journey by train exlcudes the hassles of road travel but i personally prefer to travel by car. it has very gushing water waves like goa and other western beaches..and this really takes your heart away.you can njy water scooter withing the waves.and you can spend your evening time blissfully sitting on the beach. guys u must visit this place once it amazing experience ...
Mahua Bhaumik
Mahua Bhaumik
Great Place in low budget..
29 Jun 2014
If you have not enough money and not enough days..Digha is best option. Weekend travel is preferable. In weekend there is little rush but in the weekdays it is normal. most of the time spending places are in Old Digha but for beach entertainment, new digha is best. hotels are all around. the railway station is quite nearby from both old and new digha. Direct train is available from Howrah and other part of west bengal. see beach is nice and the market at night around old digha is enjoyable.
Sanjib Kr Pathak
Sanjib Kr Pathak
Best beach in west bengal
29 Jun 2014
Digha is meant for sea beach. New digha is better than old digha in all aspects as a tourest.Mandarmani, Tejpur ,Talsari these places have beautiful sea beaches......lots of hotel both costly and economic hotels available at digha...if u want a weekend short trip then come to Digha surely
Arnab Sarkar
Arnab Sarkar
Lovely sea beach
29 Jun 2014
Digha is very romantic for us..we visit Digha every year..last 10 - 15 years number of hotels are increased so no problem about hotel rooms...nothing to say about the sea beach it is just awesome...go Digha and take a walk to Taalsari that is magnificent ..... :)
Arup Pal
Arup Pal
“A very calm and serene place to be at"
25 Jun 2014
digha is so nice beach place. if not visit dight if you life is fail. the location is so good. and digha hotel is great........
Sanghamitra Chanda
Sanghamitra Chanda
Quiet, Calm and Clear sea-beach
25 Jun 2014
Digha is the nearest sea beach from my residence and I think it is the best place for a short time trip with in a very short budget. The sea beach is very clam and clear. There a lot of resorts formed recently basing the tourism. So digha is the best place for college students within a short budget.
Abhrik Sharma
Abhrik Sharma
Digha as a Pleasure Beach in Kolkata
24 Jun 2014
Digha is the most oldest and attractive Beach spot in East midnapore district of West Bengal. It is around 200 Maximum KM away from Kolkata and we can reached there by Bus, Trains and Cars. Road Connectivity is Very Good there and we were went there by Hired card and was a Easy trip for us. We buy Hired car from Kolkata district at a rate of 11 Rs per km which is Cheap for us at that time. There are so many cheap and affordable hotels around the beach. We need hotel room there only for 1 day and all are fine because we didnt sleep at that time. We stay 7 friends in one room so our costing was also very less. there are all type of food hotels and restaurants available . So many street foods are also avaiable but we didn't not eat so much from them because of quality issue. The Place is the best to refresh yourself in any weekend. It may take around 2 days maximum to thrilled you into the Oceans. Ocean water was clean and Beach was approxly clean. I think you will enjoy visiting digha.
Ravi Singh
Ravi Singh
experience
23 Jun 2014
Too many people not know about digha but it is also a very beautiful place in India... the beach of digha is one of most beautiful beach in India .. And aquarium of digha is also a beautiful aquarium to see..
Rounak Auditore Da Firenze
Rounak Auditore Da Firenze
Place of waves
23 Jun 2014
The title is quite aptly used.The waves are god damn too high and is too good to see.It is avery good plce to free our mind and we feel too soothing.The sunrise and sunset views are just spellbound.A must try for tourism lovers.
James Hunt
James Hunt
“Gushing waves and eye-catching sunset”
23 Jun 2014
Well, Digha is a pleasant place to visit, especially if you want to get out of monotonous stress. A visit of 2-3 days will be the best. If you wanna take a bath then I will suggest you to go to new digha. Nice sightseeing, good connectivity and good gestures shown by localities.
Loading...
more
true
 

Digha Reviews

- If you are looking for

Digha reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Digha. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Digha reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Digha so as to help other travellers.