reviews about Hawa Mahal

Piyush Verma
Piyush Verma
Great architecture
21 Dec 2015
gurgaon
It is a really beautiful palace. The detailed work on the stones is visually appealing. You can visit with family or friends.
Chinoy Mishra
Chinoy Mishra
hawa mahal jaipur the place of winds
30 Jun 2014
hawa mahal was built in 1798 by maharaja sawai pratap singh, it is part of the city palace. made of pink sandstone like a honeycomb hive 5 floor mahal. small windows from where anyone inside can have a look of everything outside without coming into anyone's sight. scalloped walkways, small single rooms behind the shutters. there's a small museum that reflects the royal past having rich relics, paintings, ceremonial armor and swords. the museum is open between 9am to 4:30 pm from Thursday to Saturday only. entrance of hawa mahal is from the backside, from the front side of hawa mahal there is a walkway at the left which will lead you to the entrance. it was made for the royal ladies so that they can watch the life outside, watch the streets without being watched. the small windows help to cool air flowing through them. it seems to glow in morning light. situated in between johari bazar, jaipur. A beautiful place to visit.
Saurabh Chaudhary
Saurabh Chaudhary
mahal of air
30 Jun 2014
It is a very nice place i liked it a lot due to its oldness and also its structure. I loved the way in which it is built and also its color is very good which makes it royal place.
Jasjot Duggal
Jasjot Duggal
an architectural masterpiece
30 Jun 2014
Hawa Mahal is an architectural masterpiece, a 5 story building with lots and lots of windows to provide the air circulation, literally the name describes the place, hawa(air). very large and beautiful mahal, enjoyed very much, clicked some pics and you can see scenic beauty of jaipur from the top of the mahal.
Arjun Kumar
Arjun Kumar
hawa mahal
29 Jun 2014
hawa mahal is also a historical building of jaipur.it is near to the badi chaupar.it is famous due to construction of this building.every part of this building is built in this manner so that maximum air will pass.if you are visiting jaipur must watch this place.
Shuaib Ahmed
Shuaib Ahmed
hawa mahal experience
28 Jun 2014
I liked hawa mahal very much in rajasthan..Since it's name also suggests..Breeze come from every part in it...It is basically a palace of winds...I liked it very much..Red and pink sandstone were used to built it..It adds beauty to the rajasthan state...It is very beautiful and big...
Shail Agarwal
Shail Agarwal
full view of pink city from top
28 Jun 2014
lots and lots of windows. the queens used to sit and stare at men is what it is said. the place was very over croweded but great views from the top as this is where you really get a feel of "the pink city"great views from the top as this is where you really get a feel of "the pink city".
Akshita Gupta
Akshita Gupta
Stunning
28 Jun 2014
We only stopped to take photos os this stunning building but it was well worth a visit.Situated on a main road in the city it looks quite out of place in it's surrounding.
Vidyashankar Yadav
Vidyashankar Yadav
Hawa Mahal
28 Jun 2014
I have a great experience here.I enjoyed a lot..the number of windows are in all directions 100 Before we came to Jaipur we of course had a picture of the city with us, and with visiting "Hawa Mahal" it was definitely fulfilled.Beautiful view over the city as well from the top of the palace .His is one that the finest architectural design in India. I must say it was marvelous tour to be at Hawa Mahal . I captured lots of pictures to show them to my friends and in my family who would love to be there ..must....!!
Ram Charan Gupta
Ram Charan Gupta
Hawa Mahal a Place of Natural Fan
26 Jun 2014
It this summer you are interested to visit Rajasthan, then must visit to Hawa Mahal situated in Pink City Jaipur. The Mahal has 5 Floors and about 500 windows as i know which gives you a natural feeling inside the Mahal, Local people will tell you the history behind this Mahal which is so interesting. The mahal is made in such way that whole city can be seen from here, Great place I think Must visit once.
Ayush Agarwal
Ayush Agarwal
Awesome
25 Jun 2014
Just loved the view An amazing spot Such a fine beauty amidst a busy market Very beautiful The pink colour perfectly suits it
Dinesh Soni
Dinesh Soni
Hawa Mahal - Palace of Wind
25 Jun 2014
jaipur signature building, the hawa mahal, a muilti layered palace, was built by swai pratap singh in 1799 AD and mr. lal chand usta was the architect. famous for it's beehive like structure, the hawa mahal is an interplay of red and pink sand stone, carefully and painstakingly outline with write borders and motifs.
Khushal Sharma
Khushal Sharma
nice place or palace
25 Jun 2014
hawa mahal consist of lots and lots of windows, air coming from these windows is really cool, i would love to stand infront of windows for hours, architechure is so nice and great.
Ankit Punn
Ankit Punn
Great Hawa Mahal-Palace of Winds
25 Jun 2014
It is constructed in a way that it gives an airy environment in entire place... located in Badi Chopat area of city. Excellent architectural, front entrance of mahal shines in morning.... don't miss must go to this fabulous place...
Parveen Mor
Parveen Mor
the place of winds mean hawa mahal
24 Jun 2014
I must say it was very marvelous trip of hawa mahal. Completly the place of winds.It is constructed in such a way that it gives airy enviorment in entire place.It clearity gives aglance of historical Mughal densty whenever visited.
Loading...
more
true
 

Hawa Mahal Reviews

- If you are looking for

Hawa Mahal reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Hawa Mahal. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Hawa Mahal reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Hawa Mahal so as to help other travellers.