Travelling as          Guests

Hotel Sun View , guwahati

VIP Road, SixmileView Map
Best for : Business
2.5/5 - Poor
(5 reviews)

Why This Hotel?

Free Wifi


Bar and lounge
Airport shuttle
Valet parking
Elevator lift
Reception 24 Hrs
Dry cleaning
Air conditioner
Conference room
Medical assistance
Safe deposit box
Security guard
Cable satellite tv
Hair dryer

Room Type

Room Types
Deluxe room





Hotel Sun View Review and Rating

#71 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Guwahati (5 reviews)

Overall Rating (2.5)

Sleep Quality (1)

Value (4)

Service (3)

Location (3)

Rooms (2.5)

powered by

Misbehavior of the hotel management

by Pubali D on 29 Oct 2018 (Family Traveller)

hotel for the night of 27th Oct 2018 through Devlok travels in Kolkata and paid the total amount months before. Today while returning from Tezpur, Assam to Guwahati they said that they have cancelled our room booking for no reason without informing us. Not only that they have misbehaved shouting that they have done it and asked us to leave. The car driver dropped our luggage on the hotel premise and left. The manager contacted Devlok and fixed a lodge nearby, Himalaya lodge. The rooms were just ...
Read More

Horrible experience in my engagement day function

by UdismitaS on 05 Oct 2017 (Family Traveller)

Poor is an overstated word for the hotel... It's pathetic to the core..I had my engagement ceremony in the hotel n have a horror story to say...first of all the hotel was even clean when the guests arrived..they were sweeping right in front of the guest..n dan the food quality specially the mutton n fish were uncooked n no taste at all..the manager Mr. Raju Das had promised many things but failed on all of that...even the bridal suite was told to be complimentary but was charged later on..in ter...
Read More


by dkranjan on 20 May 2017

Our stay was brief in Guwahati. It is an average hotel, rooms are moderate but clean. Good for overnight stay only. It is in Dispur. Number of ATMs are near it, and we prefer to have some cash with us in the journey. It is also wise to keep some snacks etc. handy in the journey, which we have collected from here.

“Excellent Management Response”

by MohommadA3 on 29 Mar 2017 (Business Traveller)

The staff are genuinely concerned about customer satisfaction and are working to deliver the service levels . While the hotel management is so good and take care customers. Overall I have found it to be one of the 3 best in the city which has a serious shortage of business accommodation due to recent economic surge. In the end, the room was decent, breakfast OK, but there are nicer areas than this. It was quiet I admit.

Budget Hotel

by Devica01 on 13 Jul 2016 (Business Traveller)

Its a budget hotel and almost everyday there's a wedding. I stayed here twice with a colleague and both the times there was a wedding reception due to which there was lot of noise and loud music (no soundproofing) at night. The service is slow. We ordered dinner and most of the things on the menu were not available as the whole staff was busy serving the guests at the wedding. Breakfast, which is complementary, was not available on time. There was bread butter jam and juice available. The other ...
Read More

Hotel Sun View Address


VIP Road, Sixmile

About Hotel Sun View

Guwahati, the closest railway station, is at a distance of 7.78 km from the hotel. The closest bus stop, Guwahati Bus Stand, is at a distance of 7.99 km. Indian Medical Hall pharmacy is situated at a distance of 7.90 km. All the lovers of shopping can shop to their heart's content at Amaze Shopping Mall, situated 7.89 km away. A 8.03 walk from the hotel and you reach State Bank Of India ATM. There are about 55 restaurants at a distance of 2 km from the hotel. For the party-lovers, there are around 2 nightclubs in the proximity of 5 km from Hotel Sunview, Guwahati.
Read More