reviews about Jabalpur

Apoorva Harduley
Apoorva Harduley
Nice place
17 Nov 2015
Nice place in Madhya pradesh. Near by places are also good , bedhaghat is ver near and a much visit place, we should plan that place when in jabalpur. waterfall and eveything very nice, stone soviniers are very good
Alex Warren
Alex Warren
Hotel Riyaz for NON VEG
13 Mar 2015
Recently i have been to jabalpur,and someone suggest to go Riyaz hotel at naya mohalla.the taste of mutton Qorma i cannot forget it was so tasty.so someone is looking for best non veg go there.i feel it is heaven for non vegeterians..
Vijay Rai
Vijay Rai
INCREDIBLE JABALPUR
13 Jan 2015
jabalpur is an historical city and is famaous from the time of kings and british rule. it has many fossils and buityfull place in the bank of river valley of narmada, many places like marble rock place named bheraghat is one of the most famous place in jbp. some places are bheraghat , madan mahal, gwarighat etc...
Sankalp Nagar
Sankalp Nagar
Awesome place to visit
29 Jun 2014
Jabalpur is an awesome place for recreation and the main point is that you will see all places in Jabalpur in just 5 days also it is situated at the heart of India approximately so you will easily get trains to reach anywhere in India.Also the nature reserved like Bandhavgarh nature reserve and Kahna kisli all the very much near from Jabalpur so you can also make further plans to roam Madhya Pradesh. Jabalpur is widely famous for white marble rocks which is must visit place for all (BHEDAGHAT) But I'll tell you one major problem in Jabalpur that I found is lack of conveyance means you have not found local auto rickshaw or metro bus that goes all places to recreation so you have to book private taxi which is pretty expensive. so please must visit Jabalpur "kabhi toh padharo maare angan re........"
Viplove Vipul
Viplove Vipul
Peace Full City Jabalpur
23 Jun 2014
It's a very peace full city . The traffic is least and people here are very kind with friendly nature.The place is close to nature . Rani Durgavati Memorial and Meseum is dedicated to the memory of the great Queen Durgavati .It has a collection of sculptures, inscription and prehistoric relics. Apart from this this place has great cultural heritage with historic perspective. Transportation is cheap and good. Restaurants here good . All the historic places are neat and clean. Hotels provide nice service . Also Madan Mahal Fort is a great medieval period construction provides a panoramic view of the city and the country side around it. It's a great place to visit with friends and family especially .
Dinesh Kumar Rout
Dinesh Kumar Rout
Beautiful Marble Rocks
23 Jun 2014
The Bhedaghat- marble rocks is the prime attraction of this city. The Duandhar falls and the marble gorge offers extraordinary sight.
Anuj Agarwal
Anuj Agarwal
Lots of attractions
22 Jun 2014
jabalpur is city in MP with a lot of attractions like the waterfalls and the rocks. Dhuandhar falls is one of the main attractions of jabalpur. Good experience of the marble rock river.
Sanjay Mishra
Sanjay Mishra
jabalpur review
21 Jun 2014
jabalpur is a very good city, there is a water fall with name bhedaghat. jabalpur is a neatural place. there are so many temples near narmada river.
Vaishali Godbole
Vaishali Godbole
Jabalpur - The Narmada City.
21 Jun 2014
I never thought that I would visit Jabalpur in my lifetime no connect with the city at all. But when I visited this city I realized there is so much it has to offer. It was my friends wedding for which I visited Jabalpur, and after finishing all the celebrations and letting the new couple enjoy there time me and my husband decided to extend our stay in Jabalpur by 4 days to explore the city. You can reach Jabalpur through all three modes road, rail and air. Jabalpur is one of the most important cantonment of India and has a ordnance factory, not that we civilians are allowed to visit it due to security reasons, it is something which the city can boost about. First thing to visit in Jabalpur is the BHEDA GHAT where you can enjoy the water fall of Narmada River. It has a rope way facility as well, and when travel in the rope way above this water fall the view is simply awesome it is a view/experience which I cannot explain in words, it is something that you need to experience yourself. You can also visit Hanumantal Jain Mandir, Madan Mahal Fort etc. Sadar Bazaar is where you can due all the shopping especially women. Do not forget to taste the Khoye ki Jalebi for which Jabalpur is famous worldwide. And before you decide to leave back home do visit the Kachnar City to see the hugeeeee Lord Shiva statue .... It is really huge !!! At the end of our extra 4 day stay at Jabalpur me and my husband looked at each other to say it was right decision to extend our stay. I would conclude by saying that there is something to explore at every place. Jabalpur you have given me a wonderful & unforgettable experience.
Sarthak Gupta
Sarthak Gupta
Jabalpur - The Sanskardhani of Bharat
19 Jun 2014
Jabalpur is the city in the Madhya Pradesh, is known as Sanskardhani in Bharat because in that mahakoushal region this is the city which having Narmada River's holy bank and having a lot of ghats and mandirs there. jabalpur is also known for its 9 Ordinance related factories including depot and army camp for boforce. Jabalpur is surrounded by nature and narmada valley; There is a place Bhedaghat, dhuadhar and chousath yogini mandir which is world famous. jabalpur also having a mandir which is made by King Karna named Tripur Sundari Mandir, this is a mandir from Mahabharat yuga. Jabalpur having a dam also on narmada river named Bargi Dam, which makes the area surrounded jabalpur a heaven in the rainy seasons. Jabalpur having a world famous balance rock, situated on a point, is a tourist attraction, near by it there is a check post of Rani Durgawati named, Madan Mahal ka Kila in Madan Mahal in jabalpur which is also world famous. Once in a life time you must come to jabalpur to see its history and beauty of nature.
Shrikant Pandey
Shrikant Pandey
Sanskaardhaani Jabalpur
19 Jun 2014
Jabalpur is located near the river of Narmada and Narmada Makes it a beautiful city.Worlds only Waterfall which is fellow on the Marble rock is located here Jabalpur is the heart of India and its beautiful like venice its a part of gondwaana land which is the oldest part of the world. About the peopil of jabalpur they all are friendly in nature always eager o help you. It is also famous for testy food and shopping .If you come here once you will stay here for a life
Ankur Agrawal
Ankur Agrawal
Jabalpur The Beauty
18 Jun 2014
Jabalpur is very Beautiful Place. There are so many nature made places to visit like Dhuandhar Waterfall, Narmada River, Bargi Dam, Dumna Nature Reserve, Madan Mahal Fort, Tilwara Ghat, Pisanhari Ki Madiya and so many
Saumya Srivastava
Saumya Srivastava
Overrated
17 Jun 2014
Its a nice peaceful city but way too overrated. From scenic beauty to historical monuments, this place has a lot of options for touristy. One day is definitely not enough to explore this city.
true
 

Jabalpur Reviews

- If you are looking for

Jabalpur reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Jabalpur. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Jabalpur reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Jabalpur so as to help other travellers.