reviews about Jaisalmer

Atul Kaushal
Atul Kaushal
Mud Mirror
25 Jul 2017
It was awesome. I spent almost 3 Nights and 4 Days. I went to Jaisalmer from Delhi via road. Stayed in Mud Mirror Guest House which is in Caste.
Krishna Devotee
Krishna Devotee
nice place
28 Oct 2014
Jaisalmer is a wonderful place to visit in Rajasthan.There are many monuments and specially the forts.You must visit this city and you will love it specially the market.The houses of Jaisalmer are same in colour.The people speak here Hindi,English,Rajasthani and many more languages.Just visit here once and you will love this place for sure. Mahro Rajasthan.
Ankit Jain
Ankit Jain
eye pleasing
02 Jul 2014
A City of forts is an delight to visit around in jaisalmer.people here can visit the old jaisalmer fort;A lake and a garden nearby the fort also there are maby temples to visit in jaisalmer one of the finest places
Sanjeev Taneja
Sanjeev Taneja
A Great Trip to Jaisalmer - Land of Forts
27 Jun 2014
My experience of visiting Jaisalmer is quite nice one. Jaisalmer is also called golden city and Land of Forts. The city is quite historic because it has Forts and Havelis. Its roads are very good. I visited Gadisar Lake, Sonar Quila, Jaisalmer Fort Palace Museum and Kothari's Patwa Haveli. I really enjoyed my stay in Jaisalmer. I missed visiting some places but I will definately go again and see them.
Gila Das
Gila Das
An unforgatable tour
26 Jun 2014
If you want to see the fort and desert. Great place. best hospitality and less crowded. Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Great food, you have forts and desert for sight seeing. And handloom items for shopping. Activities & things to do: Desert sight seeing, forts and puppet show.places sight:- Patavo ki haveli, Nathmal ji ki haveli, The amazing 'Golden fort', evening visit at sum village with camel safari n sun set
Schentrsetr Steven
Schentrsetr Steven
Sun City.
25 Jun 2014
'Brilliant city' of Jaisalmer lies in the furthest west of the nation, enveloping the shocking twelfth century Jaisalmer post. Grasped in the tremendous and powerful leave, the city delineates the greatness of the imperial medieval time and holds incredible memorable quality. The epitome of extraordinary magnificence, Jaisalmer qualities a tremendous territory of brilliant sand ridges where one can appreciate rides on the vividly embellished camels. Various castles, forts and sanctuaries are scattered in the city, the vast majority of which were manufactured by the Rajputs, whose present eras still keep on resiing in the place where there is their compelling precursors. The yearly betray reasonable that happens in the city draws in travelers from everywhere throughout the world. It is a vivacious fair of liveliness and shades that peculiarities camel shows and enchanting rides and guarantees a knowledge of a lifetime. This is one spot you completely dont need to miss, so verify you be the brisk riser. Likewise alluded as the sun city, bursts in summer hotness and along these lines ought to be ideally gone to in fall, winter or spring months. Each path in the city witnesses delightful sand stone carvings and doubtlessly diverts the on looks with its bewildered magnificence and phenomenal workmanship.
Manish Gupta
Manish Gupta
Jaislamer
25 Jun 2014
I had been to Jaisalmer for three days from 27th to 29th May.Apart from the immensely exotic forts,havelis and lakes,What attracted me was the rajasrthani cuisine that i had tasted in Restaurants Royal Rasoi at fort Road,Jaisalmer-345001(raj.).As soon as i entered the restaurant i got a glimpse of what rural rajasthani homes look like......it was beautiful...and when i got to taste the food there,I was left speechless.i did not know that the desert,Where no crops grow ,have such great cooks.They even have continental dishes on their menu and say what.....THEY HAVE A RAJASTHANI DISCO!!!!!!This place makes up one of the important reasons for me to come back to Jaisalmer.
Schentrsetr Steven
Schentrsetr Steven
Golden City.
25 Jun 2014
Brilliant city' of Jaisalmer lies in the furthest west of the nation, incorporating the surprising twelfth century Jaisalmer fortification. This luring city of Rajasthan is the most mainstream traveler spot in the state. Grasped in the boundless and compelling leave, the city portrays the loftiness of the illustrious medieval time and holds extraordinary notable quality. It needs no platitude that the city holds extraordinary conspicuousness in the historical backdrop of India with its rich social legacy and ethnicity. The exemplification of outlandish magnificence, Jaisalmer traits a boundless landscape of brilliant sand ridges where one can revel in rides on the brilliantly enhanced camels. Various castles, forts and sanctuaries are scattered in the city, the greater part of which were fabricated by the Rajputs, whose present eras still keep on resiing in the place where there is their strong precursors. The yearly leave reasonable that happens in the city pulls in sightseers from everywhere throughout the world. It is a vivacious festival of dynamic quality and shades that gimmicks camel shows and exciting rides and guarantees a knowledge of a lifetime. The manikin show at Desert Cultural Center (Across the street from the Gadisar Lake) is likely the best demonstrations you will see in all of Rajasthan. The Jain Temples in the Fort close by twelve. This is one spot you totally dont need to miss, so verify you be the timely risers.
Kunal Shah
Kunal Shah
land of desert
25 Jun 2014
It is known for its vastly spread desert.Great to travel at desert by sitting on camel.The other beauty is to see the sunset from desert.There are many tents where we can rest.There organise a show of Rajasthani folk dance at evening.There are forts also to visit.So beautiful place to visit.
Pinky Bhargava
Pinky Bhargava
Beat the Heat
25 Jun 2014
Jaisalmer is a good place to spend holidays. In summer the temperature becomes very high. One cannot leave the room/house in summers. I visited Jaisalmer during winters. The climate was moderate during the day and very cold during night. It is a desert area. There are various heap of sands which change there location day by day due to the wind blowing there. On the way to Jaisalmer there are a large number of Windmills. Since the winds blow at very high speed the windmills also rotate at very fast speeds. THe jaisalmer for has a large number of temples. You must visit it.
Mamta Sharma
Mamta Sharma
ATTRACTION OF CAMEL
24 Jun 2014
Jaisalmer is the most important part of rajasthan and in the desert area and i am lucky that i got chance to visit this camel riding place with my friends last winter.We did camel riding and enjoyed the desert sand whole day and after that we were very hungry and we went to a restaurant nearby an took rajasthani special meal dal churma and enjoyed the trip ....... thanks..... please visit jaisalmer and do camel riding.
Prateek Nahata
Prateek Nahata
Lovely place
24 Jun 2014
Jaisalmer, a land of desert, is a unique and special place to be in... For a tourist it has a lot in store.. From the vast Sam sand dunes to the historic golden Fort to the majestic architecture. The jaisalmer Fort is one of its kind which is inhabited by the locals. It's has many temples and shops. It's a must see Fort. An evening can be well spent at the Sam sand dunes. Get a Camel ride or stay in the tents... Or u can visit the Indo-pak border. Besides these there are havellis whose architecture will awe struck u. It's a lovely place for families... The best time to visit jaisalmer is between October to February.
Schentrsetr Steven
Schentrsetr Steven
Adventure Plus Fun.
23 Jun 2014
Furthermore without flipping the pages of the Government records, we can adhere to the announcement for here is the genuine Thar city loaded with a 250 ft yellowed Fort guarding a city where sand hills move to the sad strain of Rudaalis (a Rajasthani bereaved person) and the slush of weaved skirts as ladies skip about in the midst of strong havelis (manors). The regal city was previously an occupied ocean port throughout the British time. Be that as it may with Bombay shooting into spotlight, supplanted the customary area courses. Lastly the allotment of India in 1947 spelled 'the end' for this desertland with the end of all the exchange courses on the Indo-Pak fringe and Jaisalmer transformed into a dry spell inclined overlooked desert backwater on the universal outskirt. This proceeded till the Tourism business turned their spotlights to its love trove of strongholds and royal residences and the rest is history. Jaisalmer Fort: This twelfth century Fort, standing tall and reserved just about 30m over the city on Trikuta Hill, radiates a brilliant yellow corona, further accentuated by the 30 ft high sandstone dividers and 99 turrets. The Ganesh Pol, Suraj Pol, Bhoot Pol, Hawa Pol are its numerous passageways. Relic separated, what makes it a stronghold with a contrast, a site that propelled celebrated around the world Indian chief Satyajit Ray for the novel-turned-film Sonar Kella (the Golden Fortress), is an alive city throbbing in its insides along Jain sanctuaries, shops, Jaisalmer's most seasoned seven story castle (Raj Mahal), and what not. The paths inside are curving and now and again so limited that it could be hindered by a solitary cow. Amongst the Jain sanctuaries, the best ones, Rishabnath and Sambhavnath, are interested in non-Jains somewhere around 7am and twelve. On the off chance that you hear bhajans (Hindu profound tunes) noisy and clear, then that must be from the Laxminath Temple close-by. A visit there excessively is proposed.
Sahil Sahoo
Sahil Sahoo
Lovely place in Rajasthan
23 Jun 2014
The golden fort, camel safari, and the Rajputana hevelis make this city a prominent place in visit of Rajasthan. It s a very nice place for camel safari.
Rocky Roy
Rocky Roy
The Golden City
21 Jun 2014
Jaisalmer, also known as the Golden City, is the face of mesmerizing Rajasthan. The city is not only very beautiful but historic too. It is a home of beautifully carved havelis, forts and many more. Uniqueness of Jaisalmer is its proximity to the famous Thar sand dunes and the only living fort in India. The Golden Fort in Jaisalmer still houses about 600 compound walls and comprises of hotels, restaurants, markets and whatever one can imagine in a small touristy town.
Loading...
more
true
 

Jaisalmer Reviews

- If you are looking for

Jaisalmer reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Jaisalmer. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Jaisalmer reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Jaisalmer so as to help other travellers.