reviews about Kanyakumari

Rocky Ahuja
Rocky Ahuja
a place where the three meet
03 Oct 2014
Superb sunrise scenery. Temple of Kenya devi so Gud place for religious people Great view of sangam from vivekanand rock.
Abhishek Sharma
Abhishek Sharma
simply incredible
02 Jul 2014
I went there with my family and was amazed by the beauty and culture of the Kanyakumari. It is the southern-most part of India and is famous for its sunset point where you can see the sunset and moonrise simultaneously. There you can also see the 'Swami viveka nanda' rocks and many temples. It was a very refreshing experience. It is suggested that book the hotel before you arrive there.
Naresh Bundel
Naresh Bundel
Too much to see in Kanyakumari
01 Jul 2014
My mother always wanted to visit Kanyakumari and I could plan it recently with my wife, son and mother. There was so much to visit & cover that we could not cover in a week. We visited beaches, temples, forts. Still we could not cover wildlife. There are many economic accommodations & restaurants. We enjoyed food at Sarvana which is economic & one of the popular places.
Dinesh Ram
Dinesh Ram
sun set time-the palce to be..
01 Jul 2014
If it comes to traveling india,from south to north-how can one forget the southern point of india ,the Kanya kumari.there are numerous hotels near to the shore,where i have boarded.one shoud not forget to look out for the sun rise and sunset when they have come to visit this place.people come in large number to see the sunrising from the water and sun dipping slowly into the ocean water during sunset,gives you a treat to eyes to watch.yes,ofcourse this will be the best place to make a profile picture as i have my profile picture photographed at this very place. Dont forget to visit the temple.
Subhash Jha
Subhash Jha
Wow!!! Sunriseee :o....!!!
29 Jun 2014
Kanyakumari is the south most corner of India.You can visit here via train.Kanyakumari is the most famous place for sunrise in India.The first ray of sunlight after a dark night is so beautiful.Here kanyakumari temple is also famous for goddess kanyakumari.You can worship after a long wait in ques.There are a lot of hotels near seashore which is designed to take a morning view from window.The most famous Swami Vivekanand temple is also here.To reach that temple you have to boat on sea for ten mins only.Here Swami Vivekanad's large statue is built on a rock.
Jadu Das
Jadu Das
Exellent experience in Kanyakumari, it was a memorable trip
28 Jun 2014
Kanyakumari is a nice place to visit. Witness the beautifull sunrise and sunset; was very spiritual for me. Kanyakumari temple is one of the best attractions of this place. Vivekananda Rock, Suchindrum Temple, Padmanapuram Palace, Kanyakumari Beach Bhagavati Amman Temple and Thiruparappu Falls are must visit place in and around Kanyakumari. Do visit once, surely you'll enjoy this place.
Raj Kumar
Raj Kumar
Land's end .....and beyond.
27 Jun 2014
It is the best place to visit in south India. It is situated in the extreme south of our country. It is very attractive place for travelers and Hindu pilgrims. Vivekananda rock is the most interesting and sacred place of kanyakumari. The sun rise and sun set is awesome in kanyakumari.
Binu Rinu
Binu Rinu
Best place to visit with family in sun set
27 Jun 2014
Kanyakumari is a best place for visiting in holidays or weekends with family and friends. Cool and very pleasant atmosphere. There is so many rocks near to the water. This place is very beautiful at the time of sun set. Lot of students come here from schools as there tour.
DikShaa Verma
DikShaa Verma
best ever place
27 Jun 2014
its so beautiful place...... i love to go kanyakumari and have lots of fun there..... every people should go there and enjoy!!!!!! i visited there with my parents and i love it alot
Neetu S Mukherjee
Neetu S Mukherjee
Kanyakumari
26 Jun 2014
Wonderful place specially the Vivekananda place for meditation, sunset and sunrise was owsome. Did not feel like coming back from that place.
Sanjay Shet
Sanjay Shet
Kanyakumari
25 Jun 2014
It is most beautiful place in india. it is located in tamilnadu. it is popular for the unique sunshine and sunset. the confluence of three ocean bodies the bay of Bengal, the Indian ocean and Arabian sea makes sunrise and sunset even more special. many tourists come here for travelling in this place. so i feel very fantastic about this place.
Irfan Khan
Irfan Khan
Land of Sun rise and Sun set- Kanyakumari
25 Jun 2014
Kanyakumari is most famous for its unique sun rise and sunset. As it is surrounded by sea on 3 sides its a most scenic place to watch out for. Ferry services at the Vivekananda rock memorial is most adventurous. Wide verity of pilgrimage and tourism can be seen here. You will enjoy most watching the sunset at the bay..
Venkat Esh
Venkat Esh
Beauty of South india
25 Jun 2014
kanyakumari is located in southern most part of india. great tourism spot here u can see 133 feet thiruvalluvar statue in sea. also vivekanda mandapam is there. u can see sun rises in the early morning with the beauty of sea. u can go to vivekanada mandabam by boat . foods are available at affordable cost. transport facilities are easier. can go to kanyakumari by train or also by road ways. nice place to visit the thiruvalluvar statue is the highlight of kanyakumari .
Unjila Parween
Unjila Parween
city of temples
24 Jun 2014
It is one of best tourist spot in south.Here you can see very beautiful landscapes and sights.Here we have visit the gandhi mandapam.Here weather is almost good in the whole year.
Saloni Haritwal
Saloni Haritwal
A beautiful city in south
24 Jun 2014
It is an amazing place , what a great view during sun rise and sun set. Kanyakumari is a beautiful place if you are looking for peace and relaxation. I have been there twice and i always liked it. This is the place where 3 seas meet each other and i had an awesome experience there.
Loading...
more
true
 

Kanyakumari Reviews

- If you are looking for

Kanyakumari reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Kanyakumari. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Kanyakumari reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Kanyakumari so as to help other travellers.