reviews about Kolkata

Aarao Goyal
Aarao Goyal
yup
07 Jan 2018
nñnnnnn. nnmmmmn. nnnnnmmnmnnnmmnn. bb. bbbvvvvvv. c. c cc. vvv. vvvvvvvh
Bipul Lucky
Bipul Lucky
great place
12 Dec 2015
Whrn i go kolkata all the please i go and visit yo know how people to get and stay in this small place peace of mind all the great travel place are situation in this town in all the above place we are stay 2days all the zoo and science vity solt late there is many building are situation
Paramita Ghosh
Paramita Ghosh
Lovely Kolkata
03 Jul 2014
Kolkata is a true Metropolitan City.Although the City is busy but the transportation system is great. It has numerous city buses,local trains,taxis and above all rather below us the amazing metro. It also has many beautiful places like the beautiful Victoria Memorial,the shore of Hoogly (Ganga) river and the Howrah Bridge. Indian meusium was incredible and the artificial coal mine in it is amazing. Nicco Park and Aquatica has some great rides and magic of science can be seen in Science City. The tour to Kolkata was extraordinary and the experience gathered is amazing.
Asha Daggu
Asha Daggu
meri jan kolkata
01 Jul 2014
kolkata is cheapest and the biggest metro politin city in india. the places to be seen in kolkata is alipore zoo,eden garden,victoria, amazing malls, vidyasagar setu, ganga river.staying in kolkata for years i would see i is the cheapest in india and most attractive.only cons is that its not clean.otherwise kolkata is the best.
Manish Gupta
Manish Gupta
"Such a Great Place"
01 Jul 2014
This is my favourite city of india for many reasons best food,best sweets,sweet alnguage,sweet people and the most i like about this town is it's fascination for art music,dance,painting ,acting etc. I like roaming through bada bazar and sham bazar which is a mess a real mess any outsider can get scared seeing such crowded lanes but this is business hub of the town.At the same time you will enjoy new side of kolkata which his salt lake which some posh building,societies ,shopping malls etc.But the real fun lies in the old kolkata whether it is taking a stroll in front of victoria memorial or spending evening at chaurangi esplanade or age old shree ram market,underground AC market.Real food of Kolkata is all street food list ranges from mughlai parathas to noodles to various rools and the best of the all chai served in mud cups called bhad in Bengli.Try not to miss places like Niko Park,Indian museum,Sciene Museum ,Zoo Park,Howrah Bridge and What not.Do visit Kolkata during Pooja time and you will be blown away by what this city can be out of this world!!!!!
Shreyansh Jain
Shreyansh Jain
The great city kolkata
01 Jul 2014
Kolkata is on the western part of India.Kolkata is the metro city in india.Kolkata is known for its culture.Kolkata is highly populated city.Kolkata also knows also buisness of clothes.There are many places in Kolkata to to visit like Victoria Memorial,The Howarah Bridge,Tara mandal,Science city etc.The biggest sttraction towards kolkata is the great river Hoogly.
Ritu Singh
Ritu Singh
The City of Joy
27 Jun 2014
I have been to Kolkata very often. It is the place for enjoyment with friends. From delicious food to traditional clothes everything is available here. During Durga Puja , its a must go place. the decors of goddess is just amazing. The famous "Macher Bhaat" is lavish and if anyone visits the place then do not miss the "Rosogulla". The famous street of Kolkata, The Park Street has many teenager points . There are many places for visitng such as Victoria Memorial,Eden Garden, etc. People really should enjoy this place.
Divyaa Sharma
Divyaa Sharma
City of Joy and bengalli food
26 Jun 2014
This city is 1 of the oldest city of our country and has many heritage sights to visit. Earlier, this was the capital city of india, and was center for Trades. It still used for Import/Export business with other countries. It has good transportation services like tram train,metro train,local train, city buses. Good bengali foods are its specialty.
Rahul Kumar
Rahul Kumar
Kolkata One of best destinations
26 Jun 2014
Kolkata best place to visit in west Bengal. It is one of best destinations for tourists to visit as it is correlated with cultural and artistic heritage. It is also commercial hub of north and west so many tourists visit this place for business purposes as well. You can get budget accommodation here to stay. food here is rally good and to know about their culture its really best place to stay and visit.
Jay Singh
Jay Singh
metropolicity for poor
25 Jun 2014
this is the only metropelocity where every types of people can easily stay. this is the cheapest city i have ever seen. i have purchaged many things from there in very less cost.
Saket Sinha
Saket Sinha
Calcutta:I love this city
25 Jun 2014
Calcutta is the most beautiful and attractive city.I have visited many times with my friends to Calcutta.In this city there are many places to visit and when I go to Calcutta I always go to Delhi Darbar to eat Chicken Biryani.The foods and the sweets are very delicious of Calcutta.I must suggest to visit this city.
Animikh Daripa
Animikh Daripa
Kolkata Rocks
25 Jun 2014
Although a busy City,Kolkata has many beautiful places we visited. We turned our days into night inside Birla Planetarium. We boosted our knowledge of Science in Science City. Nicco Park and Aquatica provided us some great rides. For shopping we went to the beautiful Sought City Mall and night life in Mani Square was stunning. The overall experience was incredible.
Subhajit Mandal
Subhajit Mandal
Kolkata, the pride of Bengal
25 Jun 2014
Last weak I went to Kolkata with my brother, who is now there for his work purpose. On the first day's morning I went to Dakkhineswar Maa Kali temple with him and prayed for our bright future. Then in the afternoon we went to Victoria Memorial Hall. And there we enjoyed a lot. On the next day's afternoon we went to Science city. I was just thinking that where was I. Really its amazing experience to me. I was just thinking that I am in a science tube. On the next day, Sunday we had seen a movie in Priya Cinema Hall. Really its a nice experience to me about Kolkata.
Piyush Somani
Piyush Somani
City of Joy !!
25 Jun 2014
Hii people, I visited kolkata last month, I had an amazing experience over there. I came out of the Howrah station and stayed at a friends place in saltlake. From there I started mt itinerary of Kolkata. First of all I visited kali mandir, its said when a peron visits kolkata he has to visit Maa Kali mandir for her blessings. Then for the first time in my life I used metro train (underground), trams (on road) and hand rickshaws. We visited Science city, nicco Park, Birla Planetorium, Victoria memorial and other happening places of Kolkata. We even saw Eden Garden from outside. In whole it was an awesome weekend which I roam throughout the city with my friends and it was a memory which I will cherish throughout my life. Loved this city.
Alexander Charles
Alexander Charles
Communist Hub Of India.
25 Jun 2014
Recognized as the Communist center point of India, this flawless city will enchant you with its Old World society and legacy. Specked with splendid yellow taxis, Kolkata (Calcutta), the clamoring capital city of West Bengal, is the center point of Bengali society in India. The city gloats of a rich social legacy, apparent in its unique food, garments, lifestyle, its writing and even construction modeling. The support to Communist gatherings in India, the city is an epitome of its belief systems, which allow its uniqueness as far as the pace of life. You must visit the well known Howrah span, particularly during the evening to see its twinkling city lights, reflected in the tenderly lapping Hooghly stream. Guests shoud additionally take a stab at going by the interesting tramway, for a complete "Calcutta" experience. Come throughout the great Durga Puja service and lose yourself in the intense, devout and celebratory quality of the city. In the event that you are a paranormal lover and happen to land in Kolkata, we have few spots of enthusiasm for you. Thus, look at these frequented places and experience the shudder going down your spine! Essayist's Building Kolkata Essayist's Building used to be a habitation for the lesser journalists or agents of the East India Company and thus the name.
Loading...
more
true
 

Kolkata Reviews

- If you are looking for

Kolkata reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Kolkata. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Kolkata reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Kolkata so as to help other travellers.