reviews about Mathura

Ashish Srivastava
Ashish Srivastava
Best location
01 Jul 2014
It's the place where lord krishna was born in hte kraragah of kansa... it's nice and clean place fro visit... heavy security...you feel an unknown connection with the place... going just before holi can be the best experience but only when you can walk long distances
Ashish Srivastava
Ashish Srivastava
Best Security and maintained temple
01 Jul 2014
It is the place where lord krishna was believed to be born...the rock on which he was born is still there...considering the time it was constructed makes it quite splendid... you feel...but there is no govt authorized parking place but you will get private parking space at Rs. 40 /-...very clean...well maintained...efficient and effective security...Eatable shops are reasonably priced...
Rachu Malwa
Rachu Malwa
'my birth place.. along with lord krishna
29 Jun 2014
Ancient city of Mathura is situated near Agra. For a visitor like me, who born and bought-up in Mumbai city; it was a fantastic experience. The atmosphere is different, filled with devotion. Everywhere you can find temples of Krishna Bhagwan.
Viplove Vipul
Viplove Vipul
Temples Of Mathura
27 Jun 2014
It's a very religious and sacred place but still you can enjoy and have great fun in city .While you are Mathura one must also visit Vrindava because it's very near to mathura . Dwarka Temple and Yamuna Ghat will remind you of Lord Krishna's leelas. Iskcon temple built by English people is also very nice and beautiful . We also visited Gokul . Krishna Janambhumi and Bake Bihari Temple are also key part of attraction.Mathura's petha is really delicious . Food is good .Hotels are comfortable. We had a great time in Krishna City (mathura).
Manav Aherwar
Manav Aherwar
Very religious place.
26 Jun 2014
I had a great experience at Mathura. i see the beautiful temples their. mathura is popular for the lord krishna beacause Mathura was lord Krishna's hometown. ilike mathura
Lalit Kumar Paliwal
Lalit Kumar Paliwal
City of Lord Krishna
25 Jun 2014
Mathura is also know as city of lord krishna and shows a beautiful culture of Hindu and India. lots of foreign tourist comes there for enjoy Indian culture.
Vishwjeet Deval
Vishwjeet Deval
Place of dedication.
25 Jun 2014
MATHURA in uttar pradesh state is a place of dedication as i have seen...... there are many historic temples and every temple has a specific importance.... Mathura is the birth place of lord KRISHNA, and is also a beautiful place to visit..... as i have seen, people go there to visit and fall in love with the place as well as with lord KRISHNA...and dedicate their whole life to lord KRISHNA..... amazing place..... huge markets....... must visit........
Sulekh Sharma
Sulekh Sharma
Jai Shree Krishna
25 Jun 2014
Mathura is the home town of Lord Krishna where he was born and killed the demon kanss. Mathura is the place where they have thousands of temples of Rama Krishna. People from different states comes to Mathura to pray and make a wish. You can go to Vridavan from there to see the birth place of krishna and also beware of the monkeys they sometimes gets wild.
Manish Jain
Manish Jain
City of love
24 Jun 2014
Mathura is located near Govardhan mountain in Uttar Pradesh. According to History, its birth place of Shree Krishna. there are various temple to see here. There is a temple which is on 101 pillars. Sweets of Mathura is famous in world.
Laveen Sharma
Laveen Sharma
must go for peace
24 Jun 2014
mathura is a city of north indian state of uttar pradesh... according to indian scriptures mathura is a birth place of lord krishna... so it is also known as HREE KRISHNA JANM BHOOMI
Manav Aherwar
Manav Aherwar
Very religious place
24 Jun 2014
i had a very religious experience at mathura. the temples of the Mathura was very beautiful remembers the lord krishna. Mathura is very popular because this was the home of lord krishna.
Anjali Singh
Anjali Singh
Nice temple
23 Jun 2014
Nice temple of Lord Krishna. Impressed by security measures. Mobiles not allowed inside but arrangement available outside for mobile deposit. Best part is this is the first major temple where i did not find beggars.During our visit, police training session was going on and was really inspired by their plans and arrangements. Hats off to those people. Nice surrounding inside. Some good shops are inside the temple.
Kshitiz Chaurasia
Kshitiz Chaurasia
Very pleasing place.
23 Jun 2014
This place is very quiet and a good one for one to find rest in peace for somedays. This place being the birth place of Sri Krishna is a very crowded place from people coming from all over the world to have a look at it. It was a very pleasuring experience in Mathura. Sitting and having a look at Yamuna in the eveing around 7:00 was the best experience I ever had. It was also pleasing that the people spoke very well to me and their friendly nature impressed me alot.
Gitesh Wadhwa
Gitesh Wadhwa
God lovers city
23 Jun 2014
My experience is very good , Many historical temples , Its the city of lord krishna . beautyful city , good place for experience seekers , photoshoot lovers, its a center of attraction for the tourists
Navin Kumar
Navin Kumar
HOLLY CITY, MATHURA
22 Jun 2014
Mathura is the birth place of Lord Krishna. Followers of Lord Krishna across the world visit Mathura. Mathura is also famous for its delicious sweets.
Loading...
more
true
 

Mathura Reviews

- If you are looking for

Mathura reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Mathura. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Mathura reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Mathura so as to help other travellers.