reviews about Mcleodganj

Shona Garg
Shona Garg
Heaven
30 Oct 2014
It's an Awesum place to visit. Nice views are there and Tibetan sites and Dharamshalas are too cool to visit. Dal Lake is must to hang out on evening.
Krishna Devotee
Krishna Devotee
nice place to visit
28 Oct 2014
I really love this place.When I visited here with my family last december in 2013 it was a great trip and had a great experience.I would like to visit this place again. Macleodganj I am in love with you. It is a place of Buddhists. Must visit one time for sure.
Narendra Sharma
Narendra Sharma
Heaven On Earth
24 Jun 2014
I have visited this place one month ago and i found it like a heaven on earth. It was the best place which i have ever seen.The natural beauty was awesome. I have visited some other places like Shimla,Kullu,Manali but the best part of this place is the natural beauty which amuse your eyes. I suggest everyone if they are planning to enjoy the summer vacation then they deffinetly should go to Macleodganj.
Rohit Verma
Rohit Verma
Place to study about Buddhism Culture
24 Jun 2014
One of best destinations where tourists can go and spend leisure. Its one of the places where people can learn about the buddhism culture. This place is famous for tibetan handicrafts and garments. The main attraction here for tourists is Dalai Lama's temple. The best food here you can eat is momos. Momos of macleodganj are famous allover. Many other places you can visit near to it like dharamshala palampur etc.
Shri Verma
Shri Verma
The Paradise in Himachal
24 Jun 2014
It was an unforgettable experience to teavel to Mcleodganj. It is real Paradise in Himachal pardesh. Just around 10 km. from Dharamshala. I have some wonderful memories from there. So many beautiful scenes there to see from nature. Waterfall, Dal lake, Bhagsu fall, Sunset view point all are awesome. Church is also superb.The weather there remains lovely all the time. Really unforgettable.
Anuj Juneja
Anuj Juneja
Serenity and Peace
24 Jun 2014
Mcleodganj i located in Himachal Pradesh. We were a group of friends, started from our college, NIT Jalandhar, and it took around 5 ours to reach there. The place is wonderful, with buddhist monks around, it looks wonderful, and one enjoys the natural beauty. Nearby places of interest are Dharamshala, Waterfall, Triund - awesome place, u reach there by 9 km trekking. Then above it is snow line.. The descent is comparatively easy from triund. Overall, a wonderful place to b.. and you will definitely enjoy being there..
Alexander Charles
Alexander Charles
Tibetan Beauty :)
22 Jun 2014
The political focal point of Tibet's Government in a state of banishment, this slope station increases its serenity from the solid Buddhist impacts on its society and lifestyle. Regularly seen as a retreat far from the frenzy of city life, Mcleodganj (Macleodganj) offers the abundance of nature in all its wonder to its guests. A prevalent trekking end of the line, it sees vacationers from all over the globe. This calm, disconnected slope station rose to distinction in 1959, when the Indian Government offered the fourteenth Dalai Lama to set up his Tibetan Government in Exile after a fizzled transformation. Following the time when, this town has seen a deluge of students of history and guests, offering them an opportunity to investigate the vivid society and history of Tibet. The Tibetan Institute of Performing Arts likewise is a significant fascination for visitors, particularly throughout its yearly celebration throughout May. The home of Dalai Lama and the most noticeable cloister in the locale, Namgyal Monastery is a delightful perplexing with a quality of mitigating peace and otherworldly quiet. Trekkers throng to Mcleodganj (Macleodganj) for some energizing and brave slope trails and to see the eminent Bhagsunag waterfalls. A foodie asylum, Mcleodganj (Macleodganj) is famous for its Tibetan food, and other.
Chirag Sipra
Chirag Sipra
switzerland of india
22 Jun 2014
this place is a heaven on the world, the great water falls and church, long-big trees are there. pleased to watch and also the food was good. i wanna visit it again. thank you
Vipin Kumar
Vipin Kumar
Cool place
21 Jun 2014
cool place to hangout with friends... love this place love teh shiv kutiya and market.. environment is too good and people is very friendly.. love to visit again,
Drajay Garg
Drajay Garg
indian buddhism
20 Jun 2014
religious place for Buddhism, capital of dalai lama...hotels available at nominal rates..places to see around are waterfall, shiv mandir, buddh monastery, and lake to sit around and enjoy
Parul Jain
Parul Jain
Unforgettable divine experience
20 Jun 2014
Just 4 km from Dharamsala upon reaching Macleodganj our reaction was `wow`. I advise to stay near sunset point since hotels here has amazing view of mountains. Main attraction in this town is Dalai lama temple which is located near main market. Raincoat is necessary in rainy season. You go to the place you will love it.
Sarvesh K. Maheshwari
Sarvesh K. Maheshwari
if you are interested in trekking.
19 Jun 2014
it feels awesome when you see it, you can do trekking , camp fire ,bonfire there by yourself, there are mountains covered from the snow. if you have a breathing problem then you should not go there as it is hill area , there is lack of oxygen in the air.
Tej Kunwar
Tej Kunwar
hill station awsm
19 Jun 2014
i went macleodganj in feb 2014 and it's awsm place to visit. an amazing hill station in himachal pardesh,having bodh tample and waterfall make it soo attractive. i love to visit there again whenever i can.. loved it :)
Shobhit Dutt
Shobhit Dutt
mclodganj
19 Jun 2014
there isn't much in the hill station. a market you can find in your city. a waterfall which isn't worth. plan out an adjacent tour along with mc lod ganj instead.
Puneet Rastogi
Puneet Rastogi
Macleodganj trip
18 Jun 2014
Serenely spiritual Dharamsala is home to the largest Tibetan temple outside of Tibet. It’s known for its religious iconography and is the monastery of the Dalai Lama, who holds public lectures a few times a year. Once you’ve restored your spiritual energy, enjoy a picturesque stroll to Bhagsu Waterfall or climb the hill to Triund to bask in stunning views of the Himalayas.
Loading...
more
true
 

Mcleodganj Reviews

- If you are looking for

Mcleodganj reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Mcleodganj. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Mcleodganj reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Mcleodganj so as to help other travellers.