reviews about Pondicherry

Sangita Sinha
Sangita Sinha
a short trip!!
25 Jun 2017
It's a short trip with parents... We'd enjoyed in Pondicherry one day only..��.. We'll go again.....
Sangavi Akash
Sangavi Akash
Trip to pondicherry
02 Feb 2017
chennai
Awesome trip Pondicherry !! Few things not to miss while in pondicherry , and we enjoyed lot over there like Excellent view of "Sun Rise" @ Rock Bech around 6 to 6.30 am Night Walk in Rock Beach with Ice cream @ corner of that beach road Driving in day time in Rock Beach Road French Building & Statues not to miss out for selfie along with my friends Look @ Museum & Bharati Park Some time relaxing in Botanical garden Ride in boat @ paradise beach Drive to auroville where we had excellent time over there All our Sight seeing plan and roaming around in pondicherry was awesome & great we hired an self drive Car from "San Cars pondicherry" which is much Comfortable when compared to other means of transport for us
neha shashi Upadhyay
neha shashi Upadhyay
A beautiful french colony
22 Apr 2016
"Beautiful, serene and lovely beaches!" These are few words that comes to my mind when i think of Pondi. The best experience is sitting on the rocks of the rock beach with moon lit night, light breeze, gazing into the vast expanse of sea and just experiencing a stream of gushing emotions within. Another best experience is having Pizza hut pizzas by the beach side at 1AM in the night with friends. Also the bike drive from Island beach to the Auro beach is an amazing life time experience. In short, if you just want to chill (even though you are a teetotaler), this place has lots in store for you!
Nitin Kumar
Nitin Kumar
Paradise to visit
01 Dec 2014
I visited the place in peak summer, the place is totally different from so called chennai , you will feel lost in city in evenings on a scooty ride. Must have sports on Paradice beach . Go Tan , Go booze Go pondy ..must visit if you r visiting chennai
Rishi Singh
Rishi Singh
pondicherry
05 Jul 2014
i have visited thishotel yesterday and i suggest this hotel for someone looking for a short stayor business trip. the hotel was brand newand everything was neat and clean. it can be rated as five stars. the rates also comparatively nominal. food and service was good.
Asharaf Alam
Asharaf Alam
CITY OF BEACHES -PONDICHERRY
30 Jun 2014
Pondicherry is one of the tourist attraction in Tamil Nadu . Most of them come to enjoy in beach. Apart from Indians many foreigners also visit it .It is very clean and the people living there are helpful and polite. All type of delicious food items are available there . Paradise beach is one of the best beach to visit along stone beach where you can enjoy coffee at Le Cafe . I wish everyone could visit this place once in life.
Rahu Sin
Rahu Sin
A short Beautiful Trip
29 Jun 2014
I had been to Pondy from Chennai. It was a full 1 day trip from Chennai - Pondy - Chennai. We had booked the bus which took us there in approx 2.5 hrs. There are not many but few attractions like Chunnambar beach, Auroville, Arurobindo Ashram (Must visit), Puducherry Museum & Ganesha Temple. It is rather better to rent a car instead of bus.
Shivang Singh
Shivang Singh
Peace @ Pondicherry
25 Jun 2014
I found Pondicherry to be one of the peaceful and beautiful places in India, one can have pleasant time near its beaches ...one can visit Matra Mandir if you like to meditate, there is a place nearby called Auroville...there u can find lots of people serving and devoting there time to hospitals,library,schools for free as a help to others, last but not least do visit Shri Aurobindo Ashram.
Shriram Prasad
Shriram Prasad
once upon a time.........
24 Jun 2014
I was a small kid in 1999.My family ware decided that to go to a trip to PONDICHERY. so I this beautiful place was became our destination.In KOROMONDAL EXPRESS we ware going to CHENNAI & after then go to our destination by BUS.We mate a taxi driver who was continuing his studY at univercity.heare is a place named ARROVIL also a grate place. THIS IS A CALM , QUITE ,SILENCE, CLEAN CITY. TILL NOW PONDICHERRY IS MY FEB PLACE....
Prajwal Tr
Prajwal Tr
Old British Colony
24 Jun 2014
This is one of the union territory of India.It is near to Tamil Nadu .It was formerly British Colony Many of the buildings of that time still exists Most Beautifully built buildings can be seen.Many Museums are still present showing how british ruled India. and many more No much Pollution here.
Phanendra Phani
Phanendra Phani
pondicherry
24 Jun 2014
Pondicherry is one of the tourist attraction in Tamil nadu. Most of them come to enjoy in beach. Apart from Indians many foreigners also visit it. Apart from beach hotels are beautiful. They serve varieties of sea food. Large shopping malls are also present.
Prasanth Kumar
Prasanth Kumar
pondicherry
23 Jun 2014
pondichery is very nice place here tax was very low.here many many tourist places french war memorial and beach here climate was cool.here french language very use full many pepole stdying here.here many colleges government colleges and arts colleges .so going this place enjoy the movement
Arti Jain
Arti Jain
pondicherry
23 Jun 2014
pondicherry is a great place to visit. it was very clean and the people living their were helpful and polite. all type of delicious food items were available there.
Bethanasamy Ravindran
Bethanasamy Ravindran
Awesome southern coastal destination
22 Jun 2014
Neat and french smell filled coastal destination. Lot's of exited places to be visited and a fine exotic tourist spots were there to spend time. There were lots of french marks found at nuke and corner of pondy. Spent 2 days with loads of fun and enjoyment.
Happy Ezhil
Happy Ezhil
Best Union teritorry in India
22 Jun 2014
Awazing feeling to be a part of Pondicherry. I loved visiting this place. Auroville was amazing to visit. With superb beaches and calm climate. I felt I could be there for more days. Arbindogosh Ashram is really good. Felt to be at heaven. Loved pondicherry. I wish everyone could visit this place once in life
Loading...
more
true
 

Pondicherry Reviews

- If you are looking for

Pondicherry reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Pondicherry. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Pondicherry reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Pondicherry so as to help other travellers.