reviews about Port Blair

Puneet Sharma
Puneet Sharma
nice nature place
01 Jul 2014
Must visit guys specially is a cellular jail this jail organized a sound and light show and enjoy the radha nagar beach and try scuba diving must visit guys
Iskarn Oram
Iskarn Oram
Andaman has everything in it for everyone
29 Jun 2014
Port blair has lots to offer in terms of sight seeing and history of Indian freedom struggle.Cellular Jail,Chattam mill,Scuba diving,Havelock Islands are the most popular tourist places .Only area that needs improvement is the places to dine.There are not many eateries .The fw that are there are quite expensive.We use dto go to the Chinese restaurant near the Clock Tower.It was good.It is run by a chinese origin person from his own house.You wont find the restaurant at net.You will have to ask to the locals.Its name is Golden Dragon and next to a supermarket stre. Overall its a good place to relax and rejuvinate.We had 9 days.So fully explored each and every place.Scuba diving at the North Bay is the best option.Ask for instructor,Rohit.Though Night Life is sad at PortBlair ,its ok.
Rahul Gupta
Rahul Gupta
kala pani jail..
29 Jun 2014
famous for its kala pani jail port blair is also the capital of andaman islands people are nice main attraction of this place is cellular jail and a beach named carbinoscope there are 2-3 museum which are nice
SandyAnant Bansal
SandyAnant Bansal
Port Blair a lovely destination
25 Jun 2014
After my marriage I could not go for honeymoon and after having a son of 4 years we finally decided to go for a wonderful trip to compensate all what we had missed and chose Port Blair for the same. My son found it amazing and we too. We enjoyed various places including cellular jail, neil & havellock island, boating etc. we could not visit chidiya tappu and also being vegetarian we found it difficult to get some good north-indian food. Though there are some good south Indian restaurants.
Murgan Induja
Murgan Induja
Great place for vacation
21 Jun 2014
Andaman and Nicobar Islands are very romantic with best beaches and water everywhere. It offers everything to tourist. Anybody can have best time here, have many adventures sports games like scuba etc.
Murgan Induja
Murgan Induja
Great place to enjoy Vacation
21 Jun 2014
Andaman and Nicobar Islands are very romantic with best beaches and water everywhere. It offers everything to tourist. Anybody can have best time here, have many adventures sports games like scuba etc.
Vikas Aggarwal
Vikas Aggarwal
heaven on earth
20 Jun 2014
IT was a great pleasure to visit andaman & nicobar ( port blair ). i feel like in heaven. it is a beautiful place i had ever visited in india. the endless sea, with beautiful scenes.the beauty from the aircraft. the sand sea, the blue water, some were black water , the cellular jail, hevlock island, neil island as well was too good.the best place the best was the cruez. but keep some vomiting tablets while in government ferrys.no comparisons in between other places and port blair. beacuse of the beauty it is called kala panni. one place is their were u can meet to the adiwasis.
Gaurav Bansal
Gaurav Bansal
great place..!! must not miss the chance to visit this place..
20 Jun 2014
This place is best known for holding the prisioners at the time of british rule in INDIA.. Since the jail is sorrounded by sea the prisioners could not escape themselves from the jail.. Besides, you must go for havelock and mangroove caves..!!
Sandy Bansal
Sandy Bansal
A wonderful place to visit
19 Jun 2014
I visited Port Blair during my LTC in 2013. I could plan the tour for 3-4 days only but this much time is not sufficient. You need at lest one week to cover most of the important places. You need to book the tickets for ferry for popular island & beaches such as havlock island (radhanagar beach) in advance, at least one day prior. chidiatappu, Cellular Jail etc. are other places to visit.
Amil Mahajan
Amil Mahajan
visit to andamans
19 Jun 2014
Andaman and nicobar islands are a place for which indians should be proud of.. The rich tropical dense forests, wide variety of flora and fauna and awesome beaches which this place possess are countless. The lone volcano of India is also in Andaman. Places like Cellular jail, Havelock island, Ross island, Limestone cave are worth a lifetime visit.One can relish various water sports dere and enjoy the pollution free and peaceful surroundings
Debangana Sen
Debangana Sen
28 Mar 2014
Yellow fever id quite common in these parts. Please carry a proper mosquito/insect repellent.
Debangana Sen
Debangana Sen
28 Mar 2014
Recently it has been noticed that the tribes have begun to approach tourists and demand food. Don't offer them food...even if they ask for it. They are not used to the kind of spices and oils present in our food and many trabals have fallen ill or died after consuming our food.
Debangana Sen
Debangana Sen
28 Mar 2014
Please don't stop your car to take the tribe's photos or try to approach them. They might feel threatened and attack you. And they are verry skilled with their bows and arrows.
Debangana Sen
Debangana Sen
28 Mar 2014
If you are here, take the Andaman Trunk Road. You will come across the curious Jarawa tribe who come out to check out the weird contraption you seem to be driving. Its a long route, and the journey that takes you through some amzing reserve forests upto Maya Bunder and beyond. Totally worth it.
true
 

Port Blair Reviews

- If you are looking for

Port Blair reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Port Blair. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Port Blair reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Port Blair so as to help other travellers.