reviews about Somnath

Sunil Yembarwar
Sunil Yembarwar
One should visit Somnath once
04 Mar 2017
mumbai
Nice Temple, Nice Roads, Nice Hotel- The Divine Resort, Nice Travel Experience by road. We travelled by own car from Mumbai to Somnath via Vadodara- Gir forest. The Roads are very good. After travelling for almost 15 hours+, when we saw the Somanth temple from a distance, we felt like we have achieved our goal and the beauty of the temple made us forget the travel time etc. Before going to temple, we went to the divine resort and we thanked ourselves that we booked it. it was a home away from home the vist to the temple was a life time experience
Anjali Ranjan
Anjali Ranjan
Awesome Experience @ Somnath
29 Jun 2014
Somnath is one of the very popular pilgrimages of India . It's just beside the sea shore .The original temple is now just a mould of bricks . The new temple has been constructed on the line of original one . The best time to visit the temple is during the evening when you can actually see the sunset . The sun set is really awesome here and take part in evening Puja as well . I found this place a much cleaner then other temples . Food is awesome here variety of restaurants available here . but water is salty so you have to be on mineral water . Very close to mumbai .
Ankush Vishnubhai Patel
Ankush Vishnubhai Patel
somnath
28 Jun 2014
Somnath is famous for mahadev temple.it had created lot of attraction towards tourist.This temple is built of red stone.This is the first of 12 jyotirling.There is a very good seashore view from temple. Sea near somnath is some what mischievous and some times high tides comes.so I suggest every one to be Carefull while going to seashore.but the environment near seashore is excellent.
Bhavya Gandhi
Bhavya Gandhi
Somnath
25 Jun 2014
Somnath, a holy pilgrimages place of Gujarat, very well connected via roads and railway, first jyoti ling of twelve. on shore of Arabic ocean, a great place to visit, with good facilities of hotel and good accomodation of Somnath trust also, Shiv ratri and shravan month is good time to see the holiness of lord shiva, also dhiwali and Christmas, also can visit in summer as summer hear is quite mild, average temperature 33 to d8, for very few days above 40. Another nearby place of interest is diu, sasan, bhalka tirth, dhwarka so alone with pilgrimage lot of fun at diu and famous Asiatic lions
Vicky Patel
Vicky Patel
har har mahadev
24 Jun 2014
i visited somnath in 2012,great experience.i feel blessed at somnath temple.This temple is made in honour of mahadev.it is the one of the number of jyotirling temples.this temple is located on the sea shore.the show of laser lights is shown every night here wich is about this temples history.from these temple one kilometers away there is a dharmashala to stay night.
Mud Mud
Mud Mud
Somnath
24 Jun 2014
An important pilgrimage destination,Somnath is one of the 12 jyptirlinga in India.Its seaside location is powerful,the intricate carvings on its sandstone architecture are superb,and its history is fascinating.Mahashivratri is celebrated in a big way there.A Colorful religious fair is also held every year on Kartik Purnima,complete with children dressed up as Lord Shiva and plenty of bhaang. Somnath located on Southwest Gujrat,around 400 km from ahmedabad and 10 km from veraval. Don't miss the evocative evening sound and light show at somnath.
Jignesh Chauhan
Jignesh Chauhan
Fantastic place.
23 Jun 2014
It is the place which have many tourism places. Like somnath temple, triveni sangam (meeting point of three rivers), prachi (death place of Lord krishna etc) etc. It is having very large shore on arabian sea. The sea is dangerous here with very high tides. Railway staion ans bus station are just near the somnath shiv temple.
Darsh Bhanushali
Darsh Bhanushali
peaceful
22 Jun 2014
i had visit somnath last year.the place is quite impressive and good.this is the loard shiva temple.i had visited this place from bhuj through cab.the place is amazing.there is also train facility available to visit somnath temple.in the morning around 5 a.m you will get chance to attend prayer.the place is surrounded by sea from one side.most of people visit this place in saravan month because there is belief that people can pleased load shiva in this month
Darsh Bhanushali
Darsh Bhanushali
Peace
22 Jun 2014
This is the lord shiva temple. The place is cool and quite interesting. People Of India visit The Lord shiva temple during sharavan month religious month to pleased lord Shiva. The Place is Beautiful and old too. But it looks so refreshed. There are many hotel near by the place so you can just take a rest and get refreshed. The food of the place is good and people are very helpful. The place is must visited if you ever come to Gujarat.
MeHul ThuMmar
MeHul ThuMmar
somnath mahadev
22 Jun 2014
it is place that in the gujarat. it is the hollyplace. it is the temple of lord shiva. the temple is on the sea bank.
Hitesh Unadkat
Hitesh Unadkat
JAI SOMNATH
21 Jun 2014
I visited somnath last month. What changes they doing for visitors. Presently it is converted from pilgrim place to a picnic place.
Tushar Ganatra
Tushar Ganatra
an awsome place must visit
21 Jun 2014
A place where one can find eternal peace.. lord mahadevs temple is really nice.. a very gud view of the indian ocean from the temple.. muat visit.. you can get many hotels over there to stay at..
Palm Pair
Palm Pair
The famous Shiv temple
20 Jun 2014
Somnath one of the major place to visit in once's life. The temple so beautiful also from its door the sea is so clearly visible. The night light show, in which sea tells all the history of temple is just wonderful. There are so many Dhaba's on the way where one can taste Gujrati Food. Sev Tameta was my fav.
Jenny Thomson
Jenny Thomson
Somnath, beautiful temple and place
19 Jun 2014
Somnath, i just love this place, i have been there 4-5 times and every time i go to that place i enjoy lots. The best part is the temple there which is built at the sea shore, so at night it looks really amazing from there. You can watch the laser show, i mean its worth a watch really good. I have been to dwarka as well as somnath both are really amazing but i like somnath more. A must visit it once, and am sure you'll love it.
Chirag Nathwani
Chirag Nathwani
First Jyotirling
18 Jun 2014
Somnath is first jyotirling of lord Shiva. A divine place with all good facilities for tourists. Beautiful chaupati is also there. A good sea shore divine tourist place.
Loading...
more
true
 

Somnath Reviews

- If you are looking for

Somnath reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Somnath. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Somnath reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Somnath so as to help other travellers.