reviews about Varanasi

avinav peshwani
avinav peshwani
Breathtaking City!
27 Jun 2016
A city which is older than anything...Come to this city if you want to understand India, if you want to understand Hinduism, if you want to understand religion, if you want to understand spirituality or if you want rediscover yourself.
Khevin Zhao
Khevin Zhao
It is Varanasi!
05 Dec 2014
You don't have to ask for a reason to go! Just go! Because it is Varanasi! It is huge crowed, yet It is peaceful. It is very dirty, yet It is the place for cleaning peoples dirt and karma. It is very ancient yet It is very fresh. It is the place for Death, yet It is the place for celebration and joy. It is Varanasi!
Abhay Agarwal
Abhay Agarwal
holy city varanasi
02 Jul 2014
it is truely a pilgrimage destiation.rived ganges which is very famous and all hindus all over india come to visit here.it is truely a sacred place.i just went there to get the dip in the holy water of ganges.then also visited kashi vishwanathan a very famous lord shiva temple.it was exclusively a holy trip:):):)
Vinay Sinha
Vinay Sinha
Varanasi-the home of Ganga
26 Jun 2014
I have been there many a times but still feel like going there again and again. The religious places there are really worth watching especially the Sankat mochan Mandir - i really love that place. Spending hours at ghats of river Ganga and waiting till the sunset for the aarti was really awesome. The worst thing about the place is the traffic, pollution and the guides who would come hovering around you like swarm of bees. But, still a wonderful place to visit.
Kochadaiiyan Ranathiran Prabhu
Kochadaiiyan Ranathiran Prabhu
Shopping Paradise
26 Jun 2014
Banaras is populary known for the shopping and awesome sarees. I went to the Banaras to shop the sarees for my sister wedding with my family. It was good experience and the brands was too good. We loved the shopping and shopped many dresses and it was good experience for all of us. Nice place for shopping.
Abhishek Kumar
Abhishek Kumar
Varanasi: a holy city
26 Jun 2014
Varanasi is a holy city of Hindus. The famous river Ganga flows from it which is said to be Goddess Ganga and worshipped by thousands of people daily. A popular Ganga Aarti is done here daily in the evening which is seen by hundreds of devotees daily. The varanasi can be reached by railways, airways and roadways from various parts of the country.There are various temples in varanasi such as sankat mochan hanuman temple, jyotirling shiva temples and many ghats also. Banaras Hindu University is also a very popular spot of Varanasi.
Abhishek Kumar
Abhishek Kumar
Ambala Cantt To Varanasi
26 Jun 2014
Last week me and my friend chandra planned a trip of Holy City Varanasi. We decide to go by train and our nearest railway station was Ambala Cantt. So, firstly we went to Ambala Cantt. Railway Station at about 5pm and took Jalianwala Bagh Express which departed me at Varanasi at about 9 am in the morning next day. Then we ent to visit various famous tourist spots there. So, if any one wants to go varanasi from ambala cantt junction then he may took the way as I had.
Priti Yadav
Priti Yadav
Banaras religious and the holy city of India.
25 Jun 2014
Banaras commonly called Varansi is the city full of temples everywhere. It is one of tourists attracting city also. Many famous temples are here like Vishwanath temple, Sankat Mochan, Sarnath, etc. There are so many places in this city to visit which will take atleast 3-4 days of your time to visit them properly.
Irshad Ahmad Ansari
Irshad Ahmad Ansari
Spritual and pure
25 Jun 2014
Banaras is no doubt a beautiful city because of its food and spiritual sprite. you can not find any other place where you can see such a combination of cultures. Do visit the Ghat in the evening Aarti. you will love that
Mamta Munoth
Mamta Munoth
Holy Place....
25 Jun 2014
I had been to Banaras an year ago to visit at one of my relatives place. The city is really awesome,...There are many many places to visit from Ghats to Pan Shops to University. I had been to Jain Ghat near a Jain temple then i had been to BHU for visit and to have some awesome food,.... Overall the people there are very Hunble and nice... I will visit ahain if i get a chance...
Hansraj Srivastava
Hansraj Srivastava
Religious City.
25 Jun 2014
This city is quite religious for Baba Vishwanath "KaashiVishwanath". But this city is expensive too.
Saloni Gupta
Saloni Gupta
Ghats of Varanasi
24 Jun 2014
Ganga ghats of varanasi is important in its own way.The kind of devotion people have is great.The Aarti performed their is amazing and it shows the beliefs of indians.The kind of feelings we get their cannot be expressed in words.We find ourself near to god.
Sam Singh
Sam Singh
city of god
24 Jun 2014
one can find great culture and colors here at varanasi. the most atractive place is the ganga ghat which is 10 km from the kent. must place to visit if u are in varanasi especially during the aarti in the evening. Just awesome.
Rashid Khan
Rashid Khan
banaras visit
24 Jun 2014
banaras is a holy city for hindus it is very nice to see the ganga ghat specially dashashwamet ghat its is clean city the people is very nice and very co operative i have so enjoyed there.
Bittu Singh
Bittu Singh
holi city
23 Jun 2014
Varanasi is also known as benares.it is situated on the bank of ganga.it is a very beautiful place like kashi,shiv ki nagri,tulsi manas mandir,banaras hindu university.
Loading...
more
true
 

Varanasi Reviews

- If you are looking for

Varanasi reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Varanasi. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Varanasi reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Varanasi so as to help other travellers.