reviews about Yercaud

Kavishankar Karunakaran
Kavishankar Karunakaran
Nice place for a small budget trip / gang trip
01 Jul 2014
Last moth we went to yerkad and kolli as well both are cool. full of green and boating. boating is the special event in yerkad .. we can have a piece full boating time and place.
Ravi Bhagirath
Ravi Bhagirath
COOL PLACE
27 Jun 2014
The place is very cool and has a chill atmosphere and the breeze is very awesome. The sightseeing is fantastic and the nearby mountains view is also good.We will lose time in seeing them. Everyone must visit it atleast once to enjoy the beauty of nature.
Rahul Sin
Rahul Sin
A nice place near Bangalore
26 Jun 2014
This is a small hill station near Bangalore (approx 5hrs of drive). Had been there with my girlfriend for 3 days. Its a good place to take a break from the regular schedule. Not a crowded place.
Prema Priya
Prema Priya
A beautiful hillstation in TamilNadu
24 Jun 2014
I visited the Yercaud Hillstation with my friends and it was a good experience. The cost for the vacation is cheaper and we enjoyed a lot. It has small lake and it's good place to relax with my friends. The climate was good and the quality of the food was awesome. It was less crowdy so that you can stay for a long time.
Manoj Prabhakar
Manoj Prabhakar
My Favourite Place of destination
22 Jun 2014
the climatic conditions remains always cool and chill.Its a hill station with boating good restaurant and transportation facilities
Sasi Kumar
Sasi Kumar
memorable yercaud
19 Jun 2014
when i was in training in sale. i visited yercaud lot of times it takes less than hour from salem .. look like ooty the place of yercaud is cool and calm.. u can enjoy the natures at ladies seat,gents seat, rose garden is also there.. boating facilities also available in yercaud so dont miss yercaud u really love the place i guranteed for the joy and nature
Sasi Kumar
Sasi Kumar
memorable yercaud
19 Jun 2014
when i was in training in sale. i visited yercaud lot of times it takes less than hour from salem .. look like ooty the place of yercaud is cool and calm.. u can enjoy the natures at ladies seat,gents seat, rose garden is also there.. boating facilities also available in yercaud so dont miss yercaud u really love the place i guranteed for the joy and nature
Sasi Kumar
Sasi Kumar
memorable yercaud
19 Jun 2014
when i was in training in salem. i visited yercaud lot of times it takes less than hour from salem .. look like ooty the place of yercaud is cool and calm.. u can enjoy the natures at ladies seat,gents seat, rose garden is also there.. boating facilities also available in yercaud so dont miss yercaud u really love the place i guranteed for the joy and nature
Rahul Sinha
Rahul Sinha
A wonderful place to chillax and have fun with friends / family
19 Jun 2014
Hey.... I had been to this place twice, both with college friends and family & both the times I had a great time spending in the hills. Its a great place to relax / to take a break from our regular college / work schedule. We had spent approximately 3 days there and the time spent there was worth. Best thing about this place is that it isn't a commercialized & overcrowded location as Ooty, Kodaikanal, etc. On the way to Yercaud there are 20 Hair-Pin Bends. There are good roads connecting Yercaud to various places in south via Salem. The road from Salem to Yercaud has plenty of lush greens on both sides of the road once the uphill climbing begins. Overall a good place to be. :)
Karthik Moorthi
Karthik Moorthi
Poor Man Can Feel Rich Here
18 Jun 2014
Everything you will get at affordable price here and also wonderful location like major hill stations in tamilnadu and it just 30 km away from salem ,you can get frequent bus from salem .the best places are pakoda point ,lake, killiyur waterfalls are so much wonderful cheap and best place in tamilnadu even you can reach by two wheelars also you will have more fun
Akshay Chandru
Akshay Chandru
Cool and Pleasant Climate!
18 Jun 2014
Yercaud was amazing.We went with our family.We went boating,horse riding,swimming and went to a lot of places.We went to the loop road,Big lake,Shevaroy temple and many other places.It was a great experience.
Anannya Deb
Anannya Deb
15 Oct 2013
I went to Yercaud in 2010. I was on a project in Salem and on the weekend when I was off work, I decided to put a trip. It was a Saturday and I headed to the Salem central bus stand to find out how one goes to Yercaud. Somebody in the hotel had told me it is just 45 minutes away by bus. I found a bus (in fact there is a bus leaving Salem every 15 minutes). The trip up the hill was unforgettable. There are a series of blind hairpins (more than 10 - I forget the exact figure). Traffic was most disciplined, something quite rare to see on Indian highways. Once I reached Yercaud, I did what backpackers do. Walk. I walked around on the various mountain paths. There was slight nip (it was September, not quite summer, not quite winter). There were coffee plants on either side. After walking for a few hours, spending some time in solitude, I then headed back by bus. It was good day trip.
true
 

Yercaud Reviews

- If you are looking for

Yercaud reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Yercaud. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Yercaud reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Yercaud so as to help other travellers.