Tuesday Railway Update: Many Trains Launched, Extended

Train travellers, rejoice!  

In order to facilitate greater convenience to passengers, Indian Railways has announced the launching, extension and restoration of several trains. Scroll down to learn more.  

हिंदी में पढ़ें

Now avail ₹0 Payment Gateway Charges with CRED Pay and UPI while booking your train tickets!

Search Trains

New Trains

> The Southern Railway notified about one pair of special trains between Valsad and Velankanni. 

Train no. 09042 Valsad–Velankanni Special will depart from Valsad at 7:45 PM on 27th August, and will reach its destination on the third day at 8:30 AM. 

Train no. 09041 Velankanni–Valsad Special will depart from Velankanni at 11:50 PM on 29th August, and will reach its destination on the third day at 4:25 PM.

Restoration of Trains

> The East Central Railway declared that it will restore 11 pairs of trains. These include: 

  • Train nos. 15551/15552 Darbhanga–Varanasi City–Darbhanga Antyodaya Express. 
  • Train nos. 13346/13345 Singrauli–Varanasi–Singrauli Express.
  • Train nos. 03649/03650 Buxar–Banaras–Buxar MEMU Special. 
  • Train nos. 03381/03382 Gaya–Dehri–Gaya MEMU Special. 

For the complete list of restored services, here’s the official tweet: 

Also read: Railways Restores Several Trains, Launches New Special Services

Extension of Trains

> The Northeast Frontier Railway confirmed that it will extend the operations of four trains:

  • Train no. 02986 Dibrugarh–SMVT Bengaluru Weekly Special will now run for 13 additional trips until 25th October. 
  • Train no. 02987 SMVT Bengaluru–Dibrugarh Weekly Special will also run for 13 additional trips until 28th October. 
  • Train no. 07030 Secunderabad–Agartala Special will take seven more trips, continuing to run until 26th September. 
  • Train no. 07029 Agartala–Secunderabad Special will also take seven more trips, continuing to run until 30th September.

> The North Eastern Railway also announced the extension of four special services. 

For the complete information, here’s the official tweet: 

For more train-related news like this, stay tuned to ixigo!