Important details about latest travel restrictions and night curfews

With the increase in the number of COVID-19 cases in India again, various states across the country are imposing new travel restrictions and night curfews.

While some states have announced travel restrictions for people entering from other states, there are some states imposing night curfews to stop the spread of virus.

Travelling on your mind? Book with ixigo: 

Book Flights

Take a look at some of the restrictions announced by Indian states:

1. Maharashtra: Maharashtra government has made it mandatory for people entering Maharashtra to carry a report of COVID-19 RT-PCR test. The test must have been conducted 72 hours before reaching the state. This condition is applicable for travellers reaching Maharashtra from Delhi-NCR, Gujarat, Rajasthan and Goa.

2. Himachal Pradesh: Himachal Pradesh state government has announced night curfew in Mandi, Kangra, Shimla and Kullu. The night curfew will remain in effect from 8 PM to 6 AM at least till 15 December, 2020. Also, the fine for not wearing masks in public places has been increased to Rs 1,000.

See the tweet here:

3. Madhya Pradesh: Madhya Pradesh has implemented night curfew in five districts, including Indore, Bhopal, and Gwalior. The curfew will remain in effect from 10 PM to 6 PM.

See the tweet here:

4. Gujarat: The Gujarat state government has implemented night curfew in Rajkot, Vadodara, Surat, and Ahmedabad between 9 PM to 6 AM. This restriction will continue till 7 December, 2020, but could be extended, depending upon the rate of new COVID-19 cases.

5. Rajasthan: Rajasthan government has taken the night curfew route.It has imposed a night curfew in eight districts — Jaipur, Jodhpur, Kota, Bikaner, Udaipur, Ajmer, Alwar and Bhilwara — from 8:00 pm to 6:00 am the next morning.

See the tweet here:

We request our readers to plan their travel accordingly and stick to the COVID-19 restrictions issued by the state governments.

Top Searched Flight Routes

Kolkata To Bangalore Flights | Mumbai To Nagpur Flights | Chennai To Coimbatore Flights | Mumbai To Ahmedabad Flights | Chennai To Mumbai Flight | Chennai To Hyderabad Flights | Patna To Mumbai Flights | Varanasi To Mumbai Flights | Hyderabad To Bangalore Flights | Nagpur To Pune Flights | Chennai To Madurai Flights | Lucknow To Delhi Flights | Pune To Bangalore Flights | Delhi To Varanasi Flights | Chennai To Kolkata Flights | Hyderabad To Chennai Flights | Hyderabad To Goa Flights | Bangalore To Chennai Flights | Bangalore To Jaipur Flights | Delhi To Jammu Flights