Railways Announces Restoration of Trains and Addition of Coaches

Various zones and authorities associated with the Indian Railways have made multiple announcements which will lead to greater convenience for the passengers. These include restoration of suspended trains and addition of coaches. Scroll down for further details. 

हिंदी में पढ़ें

Now pay ₹0 Payment Gateway Charges on train bookings via CRED Pay and UPI. 

Search Trains

Restoration of Trains

> The Ministry of Railways declared that six train services that had been suspended due to the pandemic will now be restored. 

Here are their details: 

  • Train nos. 19035/19036 Vadodara–Ahmedabad–Vadodara Intercity Express
  • Train nos. 09273/09312 (formerly 69115/69102) Vadodara–Ahmedabad–Vadodara MEMU
  • Train nos. 19425/19426 (formerly 59441/59442) Mumbai Central–Nandurbar–Mumbai Central Express. This train will resume operations from 7th June. 

> The Northeast Frontier Railway announced that the much awaited Mitali Express between India and Bangladesh has been flagged off. 

Train no. 13131 will depart from Dhaka Cantt. on Mondays and Thursdays, and train no. 13132 will depart from New Jalpaiguri on Sundays and Wednesdays. For more information, here is the official tweet

Also read: Four Railway Updates You Cannot Miss

Addition of Coaches

> The North Eastern Railway has decided to add extra coaches to four trains. These will include two 2S Second Sitting, six Sleeper, five 3-Tier AC and two 2-Tier AC coaches. Below are the train numbers and the dates from which these changes will be in effect:  

  • Starting from 10th June, train no. 15005 Gorakhpur–Dehradun Express 
  • Starting from 14th June, train no. 15006 Dehradun–Gorakhpur Express 
  • Starting from 11th June, train no. 15002 Dehradun–Muzaffarpur Express
  • Starting from 13th June, train no. 15001 Muzaffarpur–Dehradun Express

> The West Central Railway announced that extra 3-Tier Economy AC coaches will be added to four trains, starting from 1st June. 

Below are the train numbers and details: 

  • 12617/12618 Ernakulum–Hazrat Nizamuddin–Ernakulam Mangala Lakshadweep SF Express. 
  • 19711/19712 Jaipur–Bhopal–Jaipur Express. 

For information about the coaches and compositions, here’s the official tweet:

For more train-related news like this, stay tuned to ixigo!