These new trains including Gatiman Express are now operational

For the convenience of the passengers, Indian Railways is constantly increasing the number of passenger trains in a graded manner. Railways have resumed the operations of some of the important trains from 1st April.

हिंदी में पढ़ें

1> Train 02180/02179 Intercity Agra Fort has started operations from 1st April. From Agra Fort, the train departs at 06:31 hours and is scheduled to halt at Yamuna Bridge, Tundla, Firozabad, Shikohabad, Etawah, Bharathana, Phaphund, Jhinjhak, Roura, Pankidham, Kanpur Central and reaches Lucknow at 12:25 hours. In return, this train leaves Lucknow at 03:55 hours in the evening and reach Agra Fort at 21:49 hours.

Visit Taj Mahal or taste some culinary delights of Lucknow enjoying your favourite train ride —

Book Trains

Check out the official tweet —

2> Gatimaan Express, India’s first semi-high speed train that runs between Delhi and Jhansi, has resumed operations starting 1st April. Here is the official announcement for the same —

3>Keeping in mind the increasing demand, North Eastern Railway has extended the period of puja special trains till June 30th. Here is the list of some of the important routes —

a> Barauni-Ernakulam Weekly

The 02521 weekly pooja special train will be extended from 12th April to 28th June. The 02522 weekly pooja special train will be extended from 16th April to July 2nd.

b> Muzaffarpur – Ahmedabad Weekly 

The 05269 pooja special train will be extended till 24th June and The 05270 pooja special train will be extended till 26th June.

For the entire list of the pooja special trains, check out the official tweet —