9 Special Trains announced for Railway Recruitment Board Exams 2018

Railways has announced 9 special trains for the first phase of the railways’ computer-based exam for loco pilots and technicians. The national transporter has announced two trains between Bihar’s Muzaffarpur city and Secunderabad in Telangana.

Important: Don’t forget to carry RRB Assistant Loco Pilot Admit Card for verification.

Also, it is said that two more special trains will run between Muzaffarpur and Bhubaneshwar, between Darbhanga and Bhubaneshwar, Barauni and Sikandrabad, and Danapur and Sikandrabad. The 05289 Muzaffarpur-Secunderabad special train departed from Muzaffarpur on Thursday and will arrive at Secunderabad at 1pm on Friday, a statement said.


Nearly 48 lakh candidates have applied for the first set of computer-based tests for 66,502 vacancies of assistant loco-pilots (ALP) and technicians. The exams will be conducted in a phased manner till August 31. The next set of exams is today (August 10), followed by exams on August 13, 14, 17, 20, 21, 29, 30 and 31.