Indian Railways Cancels, Diverts and Revises Several Train Schedules

The Indian Railways has cancelled, diverted and revised the schedules of several trains running on major southern routes due to non-interlocking, development, and other maintenance work.

हिंदी में पढ़ें 

Please take note of the affected train schedules to avoid any hassles while travelling.

Planning to reschedule your trip? Start here:

Search trains

Check the details here:

>Due to the non-interlocking for commissioning of the double line between Yelahanka – Penukonda section over the South Western Railway, the following trains have been cancelled:

  1. Train no. 12735 Secunderabad – Yesvantpur will remain cancelled on 12th December.
  2. Train no. 12736 Yesvantpur – Secunderabad will remain cancelled on 13th December.
  3. Train no. 11311 Solapur – Hasan will remain cancelled on 12th, 13th & 14th December.
  4. Train no. 11312 Hasan – Solapur will remain cancelled on 13th, 14th & 15th December.

The Railways has also announced the partial cancellation, diversion and regulation of certain trains.

Refer to this tweet for details:

>The Nilgiri Mountain Railway train services between Mettupalayam and Udhagamandalam will remain cancelled until the 14th of December due to the delay in engineering works amid rain. 

  1. Train no. 06136 Mettupalayam – Udhagamandalam Special
  2. Train no. 06137 Udhagamandalam – Mettupalayam Special

These train services were first cancelled on 23rd October.

See the official tweet here:

>The South Central Railway has decided to increase the speed of the following trains and revise their timings accordingly:

  1. Train no. 17308 Bagalkot – Mysuru Basava Express with effect from 18th December.
  2. Train no. 17326 Mysuru – Belagavi Vishwamanava Express with effect from 10th December.
  3. Train no. 07368 SSS Hubballi – Arsikere Passenger Special with effect from 10th December.
  4. Train no. 07348 Chitradurga – SSS Hubballi Passenger Special with effect from 10th December.
  5. Train no. 07867 Arsikere – SSS Hubballi Passenger Special with effect from 10th December.

See the details below:

> Due to developmental work in the South Central Railway zone, the Howrah – Chennai Coromandal Express has been rescheduled to leave at 16:20 hrs (4:20 pm) instead of 15:30 hrs (3:30 pm) until 23rd December. 

For all the latest updates, stay tuned with ixigo.