Know all about Indian Railways new timetable

The Indian Railways on Monday announced six new trains across its Tejas, Humsafar, and Antyodaya Express services while enhancing the frequency of two trains. The new timetable is effective from 1st November 2017.

हिंदी में पढ़ें

The new trains include:

  1. Six days a week Tejas between Lucknow and Anand Vihar (except Thursday)
  2. Six days a week Tejas between New Delhi and Chandigarh (except Wednesday)
  3. A weekly Humsafar Express between Sealdah and Jammu Tawi (The train will hail out of Sealdah on Monday, and from Jammu Tawi on Wednesdays )
  4. A tri-weekly Humsafar Express between Allahabad and Anand Vihar (The train will start from Anand Vihar on Mondays and from Allahabad on Wednesdays)
  5. A weekly Antyodaya Express between Darbhanga and Jalandhar and
  6. A weekly Antyodaya Express between Bilaspur and Ferozepur

Also, the frequency of the 12595/12596 and 12571/12572 Gorakhpur-Anand Vihar Humsafar Express trains is being increased to thrice and four times a week respectively.

As the railways is focusing on speeding up trains, 65 trains on Northern Railways will run faster as per the new timetable applicable from November 1. Railways also plans to reduce the time of halt of trains at railway stations.

As per reports, “Trains such as the Bhopal-Jodhpur Express will reach 95 minutes early while the Guwahati-Indore Special will complete its 2,330-km journey 115 minutes early and the 1929-km journey of the Ghazipur-Bandra Terminus Express will be completed 95 minutes earlier.”

Also, in the new timetable, 51 express and 36 passenger trains running under the Southern Railways have been speeded up. While in the East Coast Railway (ECoR) 37 express and 19 local passenger trains will run faster.