Over 100 Summer Specials Announced by Indian Railways

Indian Railways has announced more special trains for the upcoming summer season, keeping in mind the expected spike in number of passengers. Scroll down for more details.

हिंदी में पढ़ें

Now pay ₹0 Payment Gateway Charges on train bookings via CRED Pay and UPI. 

Search Trains

> The Western Railway will be running eight special trains on special fares, covering popular cities like Mumbai, Izzatnagar, New Delhi, Agra and Ahmedabad. Below is the list of these trains:

  • Train No. 09005/09006 Bandra Terminus – Izzatnagar Special (30 Trips)
  • Train No. 09301/09302 Dr. Ambedkar Nagar – New Delhi Superfast Special (14 Trips)
  • Train No. 09057/09058 Udhna – Mangaluru Special (14 Trips)
  • Train No. 04165/04166 Agra Cantt. – Ahmedabad Superfast Special (20 Trips)

For more details, here is the official tweet:

> The Central Railway will be running 20 special trains between Mumbai and Mau. 

From 28th April to 30th June, train no. 01051 will depart from Lokmanya Tilak Terminus (LTT) at 05:15 AM every Thursday, and reach Mau at 12:45 PM the next day. 

From 30th April to 2nd July, train no. 01052 will depart from Mau at 05:45 AM every Saturday, and reach LTT at noon the next day.  

> The Central Railway will also be running a special train between Mumbai and Rewa. 

From 28th April to 30th June, train no. 02187 will depart from Rewa at 4 PM every Thursday, and reach Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (CSMT) at 12:20 PM the next day.

From 29th April to 1st July, train no. 02188 will depart from CSMT at 01:30 PM every Friday, and reach Rewa at 08:55 AM the next day.

> The North Central Railway will be running a special train between Mumbai and Banaras. Train nos. 09183/09184 will run on a weekly basis.

For more information, here’s the official tweet

> To increase passengers’ convenience, Eastern Railway has announced a change in frequency of two trains. 

Train nos. 18621/18622 Patliputra Express will now run on a daily basis, and train nos. 28181/28182 Tata – Katihar – Tata Express will now run on a tri-weekly basis. There will be no change in these trains’ timings, halts and compositions. 

For more train-related news like this, stay tuned to ixigo!