Thailand Waives Off Visa Fee For Indian Citizens Until April 2020

Are you planning to visit Thailand soon? Here comes another reason! 

The Tourism Authority Of Thailand (TAT) has announced a visa fee waiver for nationals travelling from 20 countries and it includes India. 

Planning a trip? Book tickets here: 

Search Flights

Citizens of India will be exempt from paying the 2000 Baht (Rs.4685 approx.) visa-on-arrival fee for a single-entry tourist visa in Thailand for 15 days. Thailand has announced this visa fee waiver for the next 6 months beginning from November 1, 2019 – April 31st, 2020.

The Royal Thai Government has extended the waiving of visa fee to boost tourism as well as enhance the ease of entry for international tourists.

Taiwan, Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Romania, San Marino, Papua New Guinea, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan are also included in the list of nations exempted from the visa fee.