Train timings changed for 34 IRCTC trains

The Indian Railways has tweaked the timings of multiple special trains making trips in June 2021. While some new timetables are already in effect, the others will come into place soon. We advise you to carefully read through these changes, and adjust your travel plans accordingly. 

हिंदी में पढ़ें

If you’re undertaking inter-state travel, then don’t worry about local lockdowns or curfews on arrival. All passengers are allowed to travel between railway stations and their places of residence if they can show a valid ticket and photo ID. To check the latest train travel guidelines, you can tap here

Pay ₹0 Payment Gateway Fees on your first train booking with ixigo:

Book Trains

Now let’s see which train timings have been modified.

Northern Railway: 5 train timings changed 

Train no.s 02919/20 (Dr. Ambedkar NagarShri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra Malwa Spl Exp) and train no.s 02903/04 (Mumbai CentralAmritsar Jn. Golden Temple Spl Exp) will run with revised timings soon. 

You can check the starting dates for the changed timings and a list of stoppages here:

Along with the above, the timetable for train no. 09732 (Delhi Sarai RohillaJaipur Superfast Festival Spl), a daily train, has also been changed. Its new timings are already in effect and will apply till June 30: 

Puri, Howrah trains shift timings 

Train no. 08477 (Puri–Yog Nagari Rishikesh Spl) operating under the East Coast Railway has revised the arrival and departure timings for six stations on its route. See the changes here:

Train no. 02810 (HowrahMumbai CSMT Spl), a daily service under the South Eastern Railway, has new timings for four of its stoppages in West Bengal and Jharkhand. Here’s the list of changes:

> Howrah: departure from 7.50 pm

> Kharagpur: arrival at 9.30 pm, departure at 9.35 pm

> Tatanagar: arrival at 11.25 pm, departure at 11.30 pm

> Chakradharpur: arrival at 12.20 am, departure at 12.27 am 

Northeast Frontier Railway: 7 schedules changed

New arrival and departure timings have been shared for seven long-distance trains operating in this zone. These changes have already come into effect, the earliest starting from May 27. Take a look: 

Rajasthan: timetable changed for 4 stations

Twenty trains originating from western, central and southern India will have new timings for their arrival and departure at Alwar Jn, Bandikui Jn, Phulera Jn and Rewari Jn in Rajasthan starting from today, June 5. See the new schedule for these stations here:

That’s all for today. Keep your app notifications on for more important updates!