Train Update: Railways Cancels and Partially Cancels Several Trains

The Indian Railways has announced the cancellation and partial cancellation of several trains services due to the ongoing non-interlocking and maintenance work. 

If you are planning to travel this New Year or before, please take note of the affected trains and make arrangements accordingly.

हिंदी में पढ़ें

Pay ₹0 payment gateway fees on your 1st train booking with ixigo:

Search trains

Check the details here:

>Due to the farmers’ agitation, the following trains are cancelled –

  1. Train no. 13005 Howrah – Amritsar Mail, commencing journey on 30th December.

  2. Train no. 04653 New Jalpaiguri – Amritsar Jn. Special, commencing journey on 31st December. 

>Due to the maintenance work at the Benaras Road Over Bridge, the Eastern Railway has planned a traffic block of 15 days from 1st to 16th January on different lines between Howrah – Liluah. As a result, the following trains have been cancelled –

From Howrah: 

  1. Train nos. 37285, 37289 and 37349 from 1st to 15th January.

  2. Train nos. 37211, 37213, 37215, 36815, 36071 and  36081 from 2nd to 16th January.

  3. Train no. 13029 UP Howrah – Mokama Express, train no. 13023 UP Howrah – Gaya Express and train no. 13033 UP Howrah – Katihar Express, commencing journey on and from 1st to 15th January. 

See the official tweet for more details:

>Due to track maintenance work in Malda Town – New Farakka section of Malda Division, train no. 12363 Kolkata – Haldibari and train no. 12364 Haldibari – Kolkata Superfast Express will remain cancelled till 21st January. These trains were earlier cancelled up to 26th December. 

>Owing to the power block for the newly laid DN local line/UP local line in connection with Thane – Diva 5th and 6th lines, the Central Railway has notified the following –

  1. Train no. 11139 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus – Gadag, commencing journey on 2nd, 8th and 9th January has been cancelled.

  2. Train no. 11140 Gadag – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus, commencing journey on 3rd, 9th and 10th January has been cancelled. 

Short termination and short origination of a few trains have also been announced.

See the official tweet for the details:

>Due to the non-interlocking work at the Naini station between Naini – Prayagraj Cheoki section, the following trains have been cancelled and partially cancelled –

  1. Train No. 09447 Ahmedabad – Patna Superfast Special of 5th January.

  2. Train No. 09448 Patna – Ahmedabad Superfast Special of 7th January.

  3. Train no. 06509 KSR Bengaluru – Danapur Express Special, commencing journey on 3rd January will remain cancelled between Jabalpur and Danapur. This train will be short terminated at Jabalpur instead of Danapur.

  4. Train no. 06510 Danapur – KSR Bengaluru Express Special, commencing journey 5th January will remain cancelled between Danapur and Jabalpur. This train will be short originated from Jabalpur instead of Danapur. 

See the official tweet for more details:

For all the latest updates, stay tuned with ixigo.