Trains At A Glance: Indian Railways Releases New Train Timetables

Attention, train travellers!

The Indian Railways has announced new timetables for various trains across different zones in the country, effective from 1st October. This new schedule is known as ‘Trains At a Glance’ (TAG). 

हिंदी में पढ़ें

Passengers who are planning to travel via the national transporter are requested to make note of the new timetables. 

Now avail ₹0 Payment Gateway Charges with CRED Pay and UPI while booking your train tickets!

Search trains

Here are the complete details:

> The South Central Railway has introduced new trains, sped up services and changed terminals in its new timetable. It has also converted the following trains to superfast services –

Train nos. 17032/17031 Hyderabad–CST Mumbai–Hyderabad Express

Train nos. 22731/22732 Hyderabad–CST Mumbai–Hyderabad Express

See the tweet for the full timetable:

> The Eastern Railway has reduced the journey time of 55 trains. These reductions range from 15 to 155 minutes. Some of the important services that that this update includes are –

Train no. 12423 Dibrugarh Town–New Delhi Rajdhani Express will reach its destination 20 minutes early. 

Train no. 12424 New Delhi–Dibrugarh Town Rajdhani Express will reach its destination 55 minutes early. 

Train no. 13281 Dibrugarh–Rajendra Nagar Express will reach its destination 90 minutes early.

Train no. 13181 Kolkata–Silghat Town Kaziranga Express will reach its destination 75 minutes early.

> The Western Railway has launched six new pairs of trains and changed the terminal/destination stations of multiple services. 

> The South Eastern Railway has also revised the timings of eight services. Here are the train details: 

For more train-related news, stay tuned to ixigo.