3 Indian states change travel rules for passengers

If you are planning to travel anytime soon, then here’s some important news for you!

3 Indian states have revised their entry rules and travel requirements for passengers. These destinations are namely Assam, Uttarakhand, and Karnataka.

हिंदी में पढ़ें

Along with this, curfew had been issued in some parts of Srinagar.

Pay₹0 payment gateway charges on train bookings made via UPI:

Search Trains

Important: Please note that travel guidelines are dynamic and subject to change on short notice. This is only a quick overview—for detailed information, please visit our COVID-19 travel guidelines tracker.

For Uttarakhand

The Dehradun District Magistrate recently issued standard operating procedures (SOPs) for travellers entering the district from other states. Travellers will now have to mandatorily register themselves on the Smart City web portal.

Also, fully vaccinated passengers coming from Maharashtra, Kerala and Andhra Pradesh will be allowed only after showing a COVID negative report not older than 72 hours. Travellers from other states must carry a full vaccination certificate (two doses and 15 days should have passed after getting the second dose) or a COVID-19 RT-PCR/TrueNat/CB-NAAT/RAT report issued within 72 hours of arrival. 

Here’s the official order:

For Srinagar

The government of Jammu and Kashmir has announced curfews in a few wards of Srinagar district due to the steep rise in COVID cases in the last few days. The restricted areas involve Lal Bazar, Hyderpora, Chanapora, and Bemina.

For more details, read below:

For Assam

The government of Assam has been taking proper and strict containment measures including continuous screening of incoming passengers through airports, railway stations, and roads.

According to the latest development in COVID guidelines, children below 10 years of age along with double-vaccinated parent(s) coming to Assam are exempted from the mandatory COVID-19 testing. However, voluntary paid testing for such children shall be facilitated if the parents/ guardians so desire.

See the official tweet below:

For Karnataka

Karnataka has issued the updated guidelines for short-term travellers (two days or less) entering the state from any parts of Maharashtra, including Mumbai.

Travellers complying strictly with the below norms can be exempted from the mandatory negative RT-PCR test report:

> Must be asymptomatic
> Must give a self-declaration on the same while boarding
> Compulsorily go through thermal scanning for fever on arrival
>Must have COVID-19 vaccination completion certificate for both the doses
>Must have a valid return ticket

See the official order here:

For more latest updates, stay tuned with ixigo!