Delhi-Mumbai route will soon get a new Rajdhani Express

The railways will soon add a new train to its fleet of Rajdhani express trains with the start of a Delhi-Mumbai route. Train will pass through the Central zone, covering Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (CSMT), Kalyan, Nasik, Jalgaon, Khandwa, Bhopal, Jhansi, Agra, and Hazrat Nizamuddin.

हिंदी में पढ़ें…

Railway Minister, Piyush Goyal said, “We will soon flag off another Delhi-Mumbai Rajdhani which will be the first Rajdhani to pass through Central Railways zone. This was a request from the Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Devendra Fadnavis.”

At present there are two Rajdhani trains running between Delhi and Mumbai. This will be the first to take a detour via Madhya Pradesh, instead of Gujarat.

Currently, there are 23 Rajdhani Express trains running on different routes throughout India, out of which 2 cater to Mumbai.