IRCTC Special Train List Available for Booking and Important Updates

Indian Railways Passenger trains services resume from May 12. Find the list of special trains available for booking along with their routes. Train ticket bookings will be open on IRCTC website from May 11.

List of IRCTC Special Trains:

Special Trains
S.No T.No From To Frequency Stoppages Enroute Day of commencement
1 Special Howrah (1650) New Delhi (1000) Daily Asansol Jn, Dhanbad Jn, Parasnath, Gaya Jn, Pt. Dd Upadhyaya Jn, Prayagraj Jn., Kanpur Central 12.05.2020
2 Special New Delhi (1655) Howrah (0955) Daily 13.05.2020
3 Special Rajendra Nagar (1900) New Delhi (0740) Daily Patna Jn, Pt. Dd Upadhyaya Jn, Prayagraj Jn., Kanpur Central 12.05.2020
4 Special New Delhi (1715) Rajendra Nagar (0530) Daily 13.05.2020
5 Special Dibrugarh (2035) NewDelhi (1015) Daily New Tinsukia, Mariani Jn, Dimapur, Diphu, Lumding Jn, Chaparmukh Jn, Guwahati, New Bongaigaon, Kokrajhar, New Cooch Behar, New Jalpaiguri, Kishanganj, Katihar Jn, Naugachia, Barauni Jn, Patliputra, Danapur, Pt. Dd Upadhyaya Jn, Prayagraj Jn., Kanpur Central 14.05.2020
6 Special NewDelhi (1610) Dibrugarh (0700) Daily 12.05.2020
7 Special NewDelhi (2040) Jammu Tawi(0545) Daily Ludhiana, Pathankot Cant., Kathua 12.05.2020
8 Special Jammu Tawi(1940) NewDelhi (0500) Daily 13.05.2020
9 Special Bengaluru (2000) New Delhi(0555) Daily Sri Sathya Sai Prasanti Nilayam, Dharmavaram Jn, Anantapur, Guntakal Jn, Raichur, Seram, Secunderabad Jn, Kazipet Jn, Balharshah, Nagpur, Itarsi Jn, Bhopal Jn, Jhansi Jn, Gwalior Jn, Agra Cantt 12.05.2020
10 Special New Delhi(2045) Bengaluru (0640) Daily 14.05.2020
11 Special Thiruvananthapuram (1915) New Delhi(1240) T,Th,F Kollam , Alleppey, Ernakulam Jn, Thrisur, Shoranur Jn, Kozhikkode, Kannur, Kasaragod, Mangalore, Udupi, Karwar, Madgaon, Sawantwadi Road, Ratnagiri, Panvel, Vasai Road, Vadodara, Kota 15.05.2020
12 Special New Delhi(1055) Thiruvananthapuram (0525) T, W, Su 13.05.2020
13 Special Chennai Central (0605) New Delhi(1025) F, Su Vijayawada, Warangal, Balharshah, Nagpur, Bhopal, Jhansi, Gwalior, Agra 15.05.2020
14 Special New Delhi(1555) Chennai Central (2040) W, F 13.05.2020
15 Special Bilaspur (1400) New Delhi (1055) M, Th Raipur Jn, Durg, Raj Nandgaon, Gondia Jn, Nagpur, Bhopal, Jhansi, Gwalior 14.05.2020
16 Special New Delhi (1545) Bilaspur (1200) T, S 12.05.2020
17 Special Ranchi (1710) New Delhi (1055) Th, Su Barka Kana, Daltonganj, Garwa Road Jn, Pt. Dd Upadhyaya Jn, Prayagraj Jn., Kanpur Central 14.05.2020
18 Special New Delhi (1600) Ranchi (1030) W, S 13.05.2020
19 Special Mumbai Central (1700) New Delhi (0835) Daily Borivali, Surat, Vadodra, Ratlam, Nagda, Kota 12.05.2020
20 Special New Delhi (1625) Mumbai Central (0815) Daily 13.05.2020
21 Special Ahmedabad (1740) New Delhi (0730) Daily Sabarmati, Mahesana, Palanpur, Abu Road, Falna, Ajmer, Jaipur, Gurgaon, Delhi Cantt 12.05.2020
22 Special New Delhi (1955) Ahmedabad (0940) Daily 13.05.2020
23 Special Agartala (1830) New Delhi (1120) M Ambassa, Dharmanagar, New Karimganj, Badarpur Jn, New Haflong, Hojai, Guwahati, Kamakhya, Rangiya Jn, Barpeta Road, New Jalpaiguri, Katihar Jn, Barauni Jn, Patliputra, Pt. Dd Upadhyaya Jn, Kanpur Central 18.05.2020
24 Special New Delhi (1950) Agartala (1330) W 20.05.2020
25 Special Bhubneshwar (0930) New Delhi (1045) Daily Cuttack, Bhadrakh, Balasore, Hijli (Kharagpur), Tatanagar Jn, Muri, Bokaro Stl City, Gomoh Jn, Koderma, Gaya, Pt. Dd Upadhyaya Jn, Kanpur Central 13.05.2020
26 Special New Delhi (1705) Bhubneshwar (1725) Daily 14.05.2020
27 Special New Delhi(1055) Madgaon(1250) F, S Thivim, Kudal, Ratnagiri, Panvel, Vasai Road, Surat, Vadodara Jn, Kota Jn 15.05.2020
28 Special Madgaon(1000) New Delhi(1240) M, Su 17.05.2020
29 Special Secundarabad (1245) New Delhi(1040) W Kazipet Jn, Balharshah, Nagpur, Bhopal, Jhansi 20.05.2020
30 Special New Delhi(1555) Secundarabad (1400) Su 17.05.2020

1) All the trains from Delhi Area shall start from New Delhi Station.
2) Trains to be numbered as special trains.
3) An only a limited number of stoppages to be provided as indicated in black font.

Source: NDTV

Important Updates before Boarding the trains

> Tickets Available from May 11 only on the IRCTC website ( or on its mobile app.
> The train services will begin initially with 15 pairs of trains everyday.
> These passenger trains will be run with only AC coaches and with limited stoppages.
> Only passengers with valid and confirmed tickets will be allowed to enter the railway stations.
> It will be mandatory for the passengers to wear face masks and undergo screening at departure. Moreover, only asymptomatic passengers will be allowed to board the train.
> Ticket booking counters at stations will remain closed and no counter tickets, including platform tickets, will be issued.
> There is no clarity, yet, whether senior citizens will be allowed to board these special trains.
> No train fare concession allowed
> The cancellation charges would be 50% of the fare.
> No counter ticket booking allowed
> Confirmed tickets only allowed to enter the railway stations
> Carry your own food, water and blankets


How do I book special train tickets?

Login to IRCTC website or app. 

Register if you are a new user. Sign in case of an existing user. 

To find the list of trains, click on Find Trains. The next page will have the list of trains available on your preferred route. 

Go on Check Availability and Fare tab. 

To book a ticket in a selected train, click on Book Now! 

Add passenger details such as – name, age, gender, etc. and confirm the booking.

Select the payment method available: credit card, debit card, net banking, mobile wallets and make the payment. 

After the payment is successful, the Ticket Confirmation Page will appear and an SMS will be sent to your registered mobile number.

What is a special fare special train?

IRCTC will ‘gradually’ resume special train operations from 12th May even as the nationwide coronavirus lockdown will continue till 17th May. The bookings for special trains that will travel to major stations, with selective stoppages, have started from 11th May.

Is Tatkal available for special trains?

There will be no provision for waitlisted, RAC, tatkal tickets or premium tatkal tickets.

What is a Special Train?

The special passenger trains by IRCTC will connect New Delhi with 15 other cities located in several parts of the country.

What is the price of the tickets?

These trains will include only AC coaches with a similar fare structure as the premium Rajdhani trains.

Top Searched Train Routes

Jaipur To Kota Trains | Delhi To Haridwar Trains | Bhopal To Indore Trains | Jodhpur To Jaipur Trains | Mumbai To Ahmedabad Trains | Chennai To Coimbatore Trains | Lucknow To Delhi Trains | Chandigarh To Delhi Trains | Howrah To Digha Trains Delhi To Kolkata Trains | Delhi To Ahmedabad Trains | Trichy To Chennai Trains | Jaipur To Ajmer Trains | Nagpur To Pune Trains | Surat To Ahmedabad Trains | Chennai To Madurai Trains | Madurai To Chennai Trains | Coimbatore To Chennai Trains | Surat To Mumbai Trains | Jammu To Delhi Trains