List of 7 countries that have approved Covaxin

After India’s first indigenous vaccine Covaxin received a nod from the World Health Organisation, the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) has reached out to a number of countries to secure approval for the vaccine.

Planning to travel? Search flights on your routes now —

Book Flights

Several countries approved Covaxin after The World Health Organisation (WHO) granted approval for Emergency Use Listing (EUL) for Hyderabad-based Bharat Biotech’s COVID-19 vaccine, Covaxin.

Here is the tweet —

Now, seven countries have allowed entry to Indian nationals vaccinated with Covaxin without quarantine. From November 8, the United States has also allowed entry to Indian travellers vaccinated with this vaccine. There are many more to be added to the list soon.

If you are vaccinated with Covaxin and planning to travel abroad, here are 7 countries you can visit —

  • Sri Lanka
  • Nepal
  • Switzerland
  • USA
  • Mauritius
  • Oman
  • Serbia

The UK government has also approved Covaxin and has informed that it will be added to its list of approved COVID-19 vaccines for international travellers from November 22.

There are many other nations that are in the process of approving this vaccine. Stay tuned for all such updates!