Multiple IRCTC trains cancelled from mid-May

Due to operational reasons and low occupancy, the Indian Railways has announced more special train cancellations from this week. 

हिंदी में पढ़ें

We informed you of multiple cancellations on May 12, and this trend seems likely to continue. 

To reschedule your trip, use the link below:

Reschedule Now

The Northern, Southern, Central and North Western Railways have released fresh updates which will impact important stations like Delhi (Sarai Rohilla), Bikaner, Bhatinda, CSMT Mumbai, Pune, Chennai Egmore and Mysuru in the coming weeks. 

Here are all the details:

1. The Northern Railway has cancelled multiple trains till further notice, and reduced the frequency for several others. Take a look at the train charts here:

2. The Southern Railway has temporarily cancelled eight trains due to low passenger demand, some up till June 1:

3. The North Western Railway has cancelled six trains and reduced the frequency for 10 others from their originating stations. You can check the full list here:

4. The Central Railway has cancelled multiple trains, including the Mumbai – Pune Deccan Queen (02123/4). See the train numbers and dates here:

For more timely updates on train cancellations, keep following ixigo!