COVID-19 update: No RT-PCR test required to enter these states

Relaxing the existing COVID-19 restrictions, 6 states have decided to do away with the requirement of RT-PCR tests for entry.

The 6 states are: Delhi, Karnataka, Himachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana & Haryana

Did you know? According to data from the Union Health Ministry, India reported 80,834 new cases of coronavirus in the last 24 hours, the lowest in 71 days. Also, the total recoveries in the last 24 hours is 1,19, 501.

Planning to travel? Book with us, fare starting only from Rs.1165

Search Flights

Please note that travel guidelines are dynamic and subject to change on short notice. Travellers are advised to recheck the entry and RT-PCR requirements with their respective airline to ensure hassle-free travel.


Passengers now arriving in Delhi from any other states including Maharashtra, Telangana & Andhra Pradesh are not required to carry a negative RT-PCR test report to travel. 

Vistara and SpiceJet confirmed this news on Twitter.

Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal also announced that the lockdown restrictions will be further eased in Delhi from today as fresh COVID-19 cases continue to decline. 

Metro and buses will operate at 50% seating capacity, standing commute will not be allowed. Cabs, autos, e-rickshaws can ferry up to 2 passengers per ride. Also, there will be no curbs on inter-state movement of people and goods. This means one can freely move between Delhi and places like Ghaziabad, Noida, Gurugram, Faridabad and other NCR towns.

To read the full order, tap here.


Travellers arriving in Karnataka are now no longer required to show a negative RT-PCR report. However, it is mandatory for passengers with coronavirus symptoms to carry a negative COVID report.

Tap here to read the official order

Himachal Pradesh

Mountains are calling AGAIN! No more mandatory RT-PCR test for entering the state.

Read the official order here:

Andhra Pradesh

Planning a trip to Andhra Pradesh? There is no requirement for travellers to carry a negative RT-PCR test report for travel.


Thinking of visiting Telangana? The state doesn’t require you to carry a negative RT-PCR test report for travel.


As per media reports, the Haryana government has extended the curfew in the state till 21st June, but has also made some relaxations. The state doesn’t require an RT-PCR negative test report for entry. 

For more information on domestic and international travel guidelines, quarantine rules, e-pass requirements etc,. Please check our COVID-19 guidelines tracker.

Stay tuned with ixigo for the latest travel news and updates!