Over 90 Special Trains to Be Run by Railways

Great news for all train travellers!  

हिंदी में पढ़ें

Multiple zones and divisions of the Indian Railways have announced special trains that will be run during the ongoing festive season. These will provide great relief to passengers planning to travel soon. Scroll down to know more. 

Did you know? You can avail ₹0 Payment Gateway Charges with CRED Pay and UPI while booking your train tickets!

Search Trains 👈

> The Eastern Railway will be launching a pair of special services between Kolkata and Agartala. 

Train no. 02516 Agartala–Kolkata Inaugural Special will depart from its source at 9:25 AM on 13th October, and will reach Kolkata at 6:50 PM the next day. 

Train no. 02515 Kolkata–Agartala Inaugural Special will depart from its source at 11:55 PM on 14th October, and will reach Agartala at 8:45 AM on the third day. 

> The South Central Railway shared information about two trains between major cities. 

For the complete details, here’s the official tweet:  

Also read: Indian Railways Launches Several Special Trains

> The North Eastern Railway declared that it will operate four special trains on the following routes and dates: 

  • Train no. 04010 Anand Vihar Terminus–Jogbani will run every Tuesday from 18th October to 8th November. 
  • Train no. 040009 Jogbani–Anand Vihar Terminus will run every Thursday from 20th October to 10th November. 
  • Train no. 04022 Anand Vihar Terminus–Saharsa will run for a single trip on 22nd October.
  • Train no. 04021 Saharsa–Anand Vihar Terminus will run for a single trip on 23rd October. 

> The East Central Railway released a list of 91 Puja Special trains that have been and will be running throughout the month of October. 

Here’s the complete list: 

For more train-related stories like this, stay tuned to ixigo!