Railways Notifies About Major Train Cancellation & Diversion; All Details Inside

The Indian Railways has issued important alerts to inform passengers regarding cancellation and diversion of major trains on various routes.

The changes in train schedules have been made due to farmers’ protests as well as ongoing track improvement measures.

हिंदी में पढ़ें

The affected railway zones include the North Western Railway, Western Railway and the South Central Railway.

 Reschedule your trip with ease:

Search Trains

As many as 28 trains have been fully cancelled on various dates while 12 have been diverted.

Here are the details:

1. Western Railway diverts three trains due to farmers’ protests

Due to the ongoing farmers’ protests, the Western Railway has decided to divert three trains passing through the affected areas. These trains will be diverted today. Here are the train schedules: 

2. Four trains cancelled and one diverted by the North Western Railway

Due to yard remodeling work being carried out at the Kosi Kalan railway station, the North Western Railway has cancelled four trains and diverted one other. See the dates:

3. South Central Railway: 24 trains fully cancelled, 4 partially cancelled and 8 diverted

Due to  various yard remodeling measures being undertaken by the South Central Railway at Rajahmundry railway station of Vijayawada division, many major trains have been affected. These trains run on important routes such as Visakhapatnam – Hazrat Nizamuddin, Puri – Okha, Mumbai CSMT – Bhubaneswar, Guwahati – Bengaluru Cantt and Ernakulam – Patna among several others. Full details:

We advise passengers to make a note of these changes and schedule their train journey accordingly!