COVID-19 update: Several states extend lockdown and curfews!

In a bid to contain the spread of the second wave of COVID-19 across the country, several state governments have decided to extend the lockdown and curfews.

Now enjoy free date change on IndiGo, GoAir & SpiceJet domestic flights:

Book Flights

Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, etc. have already extended the lockdown. Read here

The new states include Uttarakhand, Nagaland, Odisha, Manipur, and Andhra Pradesh.   

Important: Air and train travel will remain unaffected, and movement to/from airports and railway stations will be permitted with an ID card and valid ticket/boarding pass.

Kindly note: We advise you to keep checking our state-wise COVID-19 Travel Guide before booking your tickets.

> Odisha

To tackle the second wave of COVID-19, the Odisha government has extended the lockdown in the state for two more weeks. The government said in a directive that there shall be a lockdown throughout the state from May 19 till 5 am of June 1. Relaxation window during weekdays has been reduced from 6 hours to 4 hours.

See the details here:

> Uttarakhand

The Uttarakhand government announced that it has extended COVID curfew till 6 am, May 25 due to the prevailing COVID-19 situation in the state. A maximum of 20 people will be allowed in the wedding ceremony and a negative COVID-19 test report (not older than 72 hours) will be mandatory. COVID-19 curfew will be exempted only for medical emergencies and COVID patients.

Tweet here:

> Nagaland

Owing to the rise in the COVID cases, the Nagaland government on Wednesday extended the total lockdown in the state till May 31.

See the official order here: 

> Andhra Pradesh

With the increasing number of COVID-19 cases daily, the Andhra Pradesh government extended the partial lockdown in the state till the end of this month, i.e., May 31. As per the directives, a strict statewide curfew will be imposed from 12 PM to 6 AM, during which only emergency services will be allowed to function. Except for hospitals and medical stores, all shops, commercial establishments like restaurants will close at 12 PM.

Official tweet below: 

> Manipur

The government of Manipur has imposed a 10-day curfew in 7 districts of Manipur – Imphal West, Imphal East, Bishnupur, Thoubal, Kakching, Churachandpur, and Ukhrul. The curfew has been in effect since May 18 and will remain in force till May 28. All persons going for COVID-19 vaccination, COVID testing and medical emergencies are exempted. All the healthcare facilities, pharmacies, hospitals will remain operational.

See the tweet here:

For more latest updates, stay tuned with ixigo!