These 5 Indian states are now open for travellers!

With life coming back to normal and states opening their borders for travellers, there are many dos and don’ts that you need to keep in mind while travelling.

हिंदी में पढ़ें

These 5 Indian states are ready to welcome domestic travellers without much fuss! So, to make your travel simpler, we bring you some important information related to COVID-19 restrictions. 

Planning a trip? Book with ixigo: 

Take a look at the following before you plan your next trip:

1. Uttarakhand (1)

Places to visit – Rishikesh, Almora, Mussoorie, Auli, Ranikhet, etc.

As per a recent tweet by ANI, COVID-19 testing of passengers travelling from Delhi at Jollygrant Airport in Dehradun has been made mandatory by the state government. 

See the tweet here: 

2. Himachal Pradesh


Places to visit Shimla, Manali, Dalhousie, Chamba, Kasauli, etc.


3. Goa


Places to visit Candolim, Panaji, Baga, Calangute, Chapora, etc.

4. Odisha


Places to visit  Konark, Puri, Bhubaneswar, Chilika lake, Chandipur, etc.

5. Kerala


Places to visit Munnar, Alappuzha, Kochi, Kovalam, Wayanad, etc.

Note: These rules are only valid for domestic travellers

Don’t forget to save these images! 

Travellers can also use a self declaration form to update about their health. For more information on registration links and detailed guidelines..tap here!

We hope that this information will help you travel smoothly.Don’t forget to share it with your family and friends!

For more travel updates, stay tuned with ixigo!