New timings announced for multiple trains in August

IRCTC trains are running in full swing, with many timetable changes being announced every week in the Indian Railways network. 

Today, we bring you nine updates about rescheduled trains that passengers should know of while travelling in August. 

हिंदी में पढ़ें

Most of these timetable changes should already be visible on the ixigo trains app, under the ‘Running Status’ tab. If you’re unsure about a given change, you can contact the RailMadad Helpline on 139 with any queries. 

Planning a trip? Book here:

Search Trains

Let’s start with six updates which were shared by railway authorities on Twitter:

  • The timings of train no. 05411 Barharwa – Sahibganj Passenger Special have been revised temporarily as under: 

  • The arrival/departure timings of train no. 08117 Howrah – Mysuru Express Special have been changed at two stations. For Katpadi, it is now 21:05/21:10 instead of 21:15/21:20. For Jolarpettai, it is now 22:28/22:30 instead of 21:35/21:37. 
  • Train no. 03436 Anand Vihar Terminal – Malda Town Summer Special (Weekly) has new timings at four stations. See the revised schedule:

  • Train no. 06020 Madurai – Dr MGR Chennai Central Tri-Weekly Special is now arriving at the Dr MGR Chennai Central station at 07.55 hrs instead of 07.50 hrs. This change came into effect on August 3. 
  • Train no. 02078 Vijayawada – MGR Chennai Central Jan Shatabdi Special is now arriving at the Dr MGR Chennai Central station at 22:40 hrs. This change came into effect on August 2. 
  • Train no. 06229 Mysuru – Varanasi Festival Special has revised arrival/departure timings at Jabalpur. The new timings are 23:40/23:50 while the old timings were 23:30/23:40.

Next, let’s see three trains rescheduled tomorrow as per the National Train Enquiry System (NTES) website. All of them will have a departure delay from their originating stations:

  • Train no. 05056 Ramnagar – Agra Fort Express Special will depart from Ramnagar at 21:20 hrs instead of 19:50 hrs on August 7.

  • Train no. 07050 Aurangabad – Hyderabad Deccan Special will depart from Aurangabad at 18:20 hrs instead of 16:15 hrs on August 7. 
  • Train no. 08574 Bhagat Ki Kothi – Visakhapatnam Weekly Express Special will depart from Bhagat Ki Kothi at 00:05 hrs on August 8, instead of at 20:00 hrs on August 7. 

Also Read | Top IRCTC News: 6 new trains to start; several trains to resume

We hope you found this story useful. Keep your app notifications on for more timely updates!