10 New Visa Rules that Every Indian Passport Holder Should Know

Around 59 nations offer ‘visa on arrival’ or ‘visa-free’ travel to Indian passport holders. Although, there few places around the world that require Indians to apply for the visa in advance.

The most crucial part of all this is, undoubtedly, to know about the rules and regulations before landing at the host airport.

Read on and know about the 10 new visa rules for Indian passport holders:

1) Any traveller transitioning through French airport’s international zone, will not require an airport transit visa anymore.

2) If a traveller resides or have an entry visa to the USA, UK, Japan, Canada, Australia or Schengen states and plans to travel to Oman, he/she will get a 30-day tourist on arrival. This visa will cost 20 Omani Riyal (Rs.3,700).

3) If you plan to drive to Myanmar, all you need to do is present an e-visa at the check-post to get an entry into the country. This e-visa can be procured in two days.

4) For specialists in medicine, science and research, exceptional students and investors will get a 10-year long-term visa for UAE.

5) Saudi Arabia will issue tourist visas to women aged 25 and above, even if they are visiting the country without being accompanied by a man.

6) If you are visiting Israel for business tourism, meeting or conference (B2 categories), then the visa fee for Indian passport holders has been reduced to Rs.1,100 from Rs.1,700.

7) For travelling to Uzbekistan from India, all you have to do is submit an e-visa application 3 days before the trip. You can get a single-entry e-visa for a 30-day period.

8) To promote tourism, UAE will give free visa to dependents under the age of 18 between 15th July and 15th September each year.

9) Indians can now apply for a short-term stay or a multiple-entry visa to visit Japan without any need to furnish an employment certificate or an explanation letter for the purpose of visit.

10) Indian passport holders are now eligible for visa on arrival in Zimbabwe.