3 Indian States Announce New Rules for Incoming Travellers

In today’s important flight news, three states have announced new changes in their travel guidelines and advised all incoming travellers to take note of these updates in order to avoid any hassles while travelling.

Along with this, after several other states, such as Uttarakhand, Andhra Pradesh and Odisha extended their lockdowns and curfews, now, Telangana has also notified about extension of the state-wide lockdown currently in place.

Enjoy free date change on IndiGo, SpiceJet and GoAir domestic flights:

Search Flights

Please note: Travellers can check the latest state-wise travel guidelines, such as quarantine requirements, e-pass and registration rules and more with our COVID-19 guidelines tracker.

Here are all the details:

1. Maharashtra

The Maharashtra government had earlier announced that incoming travellers from other states will be required to bring a negative report not older than 48 hours.

Now, as per a new notification from IndiGo Airlines, while for Mumbai Airport, the 48 hours of the negative report will be counted from report issuance, for Pune Airport, the 48 hours of the negative report will be counted from swab collection:

Disclaimer: Since guidelines are subject to change on short notice, we advise travellers to reconfirm the RT-PCR and entry requirements with their respective airlines before travelling.

2. Jharkhand

Jharkhand had announced that all incoming travellers to the state (except those leaving within 72 hours) will be required to undergo home quarantine for seven days.

Now, as an addition to the above guidelines, all incoming travellers to Jharkhand will also be required to register on the state portal (www.jharkhandtravel.nic.in):

3. Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu has made epass generation from the state portal (https://eregister.tnega.org/#/user/pass) mandatory for travel within the state, from another state/union territory and country.

Along with this, a negative report not older than 72 hours (counted from the time of swab collection) is now mandatory for travellers entering Coimbatore:

4. Telangana

The Telangana government has extended the lockdown in the state till May 30. The lockdown has been in force since May 12, with daily relaxations between 6 am and 10 am. Air and rail travel is permitted, and travellers can continue to move to/from airports and railway stations with a valid boarding pass/train ticket.

Here is the official order for lockdown extension:

Stay safe, and don’t forget to follow all COVID-related precautions!