Air India to operate flights to Europe and USA; Know all the booking details

National carrier Air India will be operating flights under the Vande Bharat Mission from various destinations in Europe and the US. In a tweet, Air India said that the flight booking for various destinations starts from today, i.e. July 18.

Travellers can book flights from ixigo starting 8:00 pm, Today 

For Europe —

1> Air India has announced three flights every week from Delhi to Paris from 23 July 2020 every Wednesday, Friday, and Sunday.

2> Four flights every week from Delhi to Frankfurt effective 25th July 2020 every Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday. 

For USA —

1> Air India will operate 180 flights between India and the USA under Vande Bharat Mission during the period of July 22, 2020, to August 31, 2020. 

2> These flights will operate to/from New York, Chicago, Newark, San Francisco, and Washington DC and will offer connections to Hyderabad, Chennai, Bengaluru, Kochi, Mumbai & Ahmedabad.

Airline also mentioned “Bookings will open effective 18th July 2020 2000 hrs IST which is equivalent to New York 18th July 2020 1030 hrs EDT, Chicago 18th July 2020 0930 hrs EDT, San Francisco 18th July 2020 0730 hrs PDT.”

Here are the official tweets —