India’s 8th Vande Bharat Express Flagged Off by PM Modi

Good news, travellers!

हिंदी में पढ़ें

India’s eighth Vande Bharat Express was flagged off virtually by Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi earlier today.

Now choose ixigo for your next train booking and enjoy ZERO Payment Gateway Charges with CRED Pay and UPI!

Book Trains🚄

The train will run between Secunderabad and Visakhapatnam, and will take less than nine hours to cover a distance of 700 kilometres. It will stop at Warangal, Khammam, Vijayawada and Rajahmundry stations.

The regular services of the train will start from tomorrow, i.e., 16th January 2023. Train number 20833 Visakhapatnam–Secunderabad Vande Bharat Express will start at 05:45 AM, and will reach Secunderabad at 2:15 PM. In the return direction, train number 20834 Secunderabad–Visakhapatnam Vande Bharat Express will start from Secunderabad at 3 PM, and will reach Visakhapatnam at 11:30 PM.

You can refer to the official tweet for more details –

The train comprises 14 AC Chair Car coaches and two Executive AC Chair Car coaches with a capacity to cater to 1128 passengers. This train is equipped with many modern amenities like automatic sliding doors, reclining seats and WiFi.

Here is what PM Modi had to say about the event –

For more such train-related updates, stay tuned to ixigo!