New travel guidelines for Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal and Odisha

The new COVID-19 strain has led to a fresh spike in cases. As a result, four states have released modified travel guidelines. Notably, travel to Tamil Nadu will now need an e-pass, regardless of which state you’re coming from. 

Use coupon code: DEAL to get upto ₹2021 instant off on your flight booking:

Book Flights

Apart from these updates, the usual rules of thermal screenings, voluntary self-monitoring, wearing masks and social distancing will apply to all visitors. We advise you to keep checking our state-wise COVID-19 Travel Guide before making any bookings.

Here are the new guidelines: 

Rajasthan: RT-PCR test now required for 6 states

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot announced on Friday that those coming in from Punjab, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat will have to furnish a negative RT-PCR test report taken 72 hours before their arrival. The new states were added on top of existing rules set for incoming passengers from Maharashtra and Kerala. 

Tamil Nadu: e-Pass mandatory 

The state government had earlier issued guidelines that all domestic travellers coming into Tamil Nadu via air, railways or road would have to self-monitor their health for 14 days. 

Passengers from Maharashtra and Kerala faced stricter rules, with 7 days of mandatory home quarantine and another week of self-monitoring. However, the state has now revised this order. 

Business travellers visiting Tamil Nadu for short stays of 72 hours have been exempted from home quarantine. Along with this, an e-pass is now required for visitors coming into Tamil Nadu from all other states and union territories except for Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh and Puducherry. 

You can generate the e-pass on

West Bengal: new rules for 4 states

Travellers flying in from Maharashtra, Kerala, Karnataka and Telangana will have to carry a negative RT-PCR test report conducted within 72 hours of their flights’ departure.

Those travelling onwards from Bagdogra Airport in West Bengal into Sikkim from these states will have to carry the reports as well. Sikkim is yet to announce any specific restrictions of its own, except for a mandatory tourist travel card, which you can fill on

Odisha: mandatory home isolation for 5 states

In an earlier order, people coming in from 12 states (Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, West Bengal, Punjab, Delhi, Chandigarh, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh) were asked to complete seven days of mandatory home isolation upon arrival. 

The isolation rules have now been modified to apply to only five ‘high-risk’ states—Punjab, Maharashtra, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh. 

Also Read | Jagannath Temple issues COVID-19 darshan guide

Top Searched Flight Routes

Delhi To Goa Flights | Mumbai To Goa Flights | Chennai To Delhi Flights | Mumbai To Dubai Flights | Delhi To Dubai Flights | Mumbai To Varanasi Flights | Delhi To Chennai Flights | Bangalore To Kolkata Flights | Bangalore To Goa Flights | Mumbai To Kolkata Flights | Mumbai To Lucknow Flights | Mumbai To Patna Flights | Mumbai To Jaipur Flights | Mumbai To Chennai Flights Delhi To Ahmedabad Flights | Delhi To Lucknow Flights | Bangalore To Hyderabad Flights | Bangalore To Patna Flights | Ranchi To Delhi Flights | Kolkata To Mumbai Flights