12 more states and UTs issue new travel and curfew rules

India’s list of domestic destinations issuing curfew and travel guidelines continues to grow. Today, we’ve compiled the latest rules for Maharashtra, Assam, Karnataka, Goa, Jharkhand, Uttarakhand, Ladakh, Meghalaya, Tripura, Nagaland, Puducherry, and the Andaman and Nicobar Islands. 

Avail a free date change on IndiGo, SpiceJet, GoAir & AirAsia domestic flights:

Book Flights

Please note that these are the most recent updates for these states. To know all existing travel advisories across India, you can check our COVID-19 Travel Guide

Essential services and travel to/from airports (if carrying valid tickets) remain unaffected during curfew unless stated otherwise.

Here are the details as of April 22, 2021:


Private transport excluding buses can operate only for emergencies, essential services or other valid reasons, and only at 50% seating capacity excluding the driver. Travel can only be within your city of residence. Inter-city and inter-district travel is allowed for medical emergencies, essential services, or unavoidable events like funerals. 

Private buses can only ply with 50% seating capacity and no standing travellers. For inter-city or inter-district travel, bus operators can only have two stops in a city. Passengers alighting at any stop will be stamped on the hand for 14 days of home quarantine.

public transport, state and local-government buses will ply with 50% of their capacity with no standing passengers. Inter-city and inter-district bus travel will follow these rules:

maharashtra public bus rules during covid april 2021

Only government and medical personnel can use local trains, metro and monorail services. The new rules will apply from 8 pm starting today, April 22.


All passengers arriving by flights from outside Assam will have to undergo a seven-day home quarantine. This is mandatory even if they test negative for COVID-19 after arrival. The only exemption is for government officials, travel due to medical reasons, or those travelling for family bereavement. 


All districts must follow a night curfew from 7 pm to 5 am, and a complete curfew on Sundays. Public transport will operate at 50% capacity. 

Anyone entering Uttarakhand from other states must register on the Dehradun Smart City portal, download the Aarogya Setu app, and carry a negative RT-PCR test report not older than 72 hours. State residents returning home must also register on the portal, observe one week of home quarantine, and self-monitor their health. 


Night curfew has been imposed from 9 pm to 6 am from April 21 to May 4. Weekend curfews will apply from Friday 9 pm up to Monday 6 am during this period. 


Starting yesterday (April 21), night curfew has been put in place from 10 pm to 6 am till April 30. Places of tourist interest like casinos, bars/restaurants, river cruises, water/entertainment parks, gyms, spas, and cinema halls/multiplexes, along with public buses, will operate at 50% capacity. 


Starting April 23, anyone entering Meghalaya must register themselves here prior to travel. They must also have the Aarogya Setu app, and the Behaviour Change Management App of Meghalaya

RT-PCR testing has been made mandatory regardless of whether you are carrying any COVID-negative test report. If you’re vaccinated, the rules vary based on your state of origin:

meghalaya entry rules for for vaccinated travellers april 2021

Home or paid quarantine is mandatory until test results are out. The report usually arrives in 48 hours via SMS but can also be checked on coronamegh.in. Those testing negative can exit quarantine and monitor their health for 10 days, while those testing positive will have to undergo home or institutional isolation as per the state’s requirements. 


The District Magistrate of Leh declared an indefinite night curfew in Ladakh starting yesterday, April 21. Curfew hours are from 10 pm to 5 am until further notice, with exemptions only for essential services and medical emergencies. Public transport, commercial and private vehicles can only ply with up to 50% of their seating capacity.


A ‘Swasthya Suraksha Saptha’ (Health Safety Week) has been announced for Jharkhand in the form of a lockdown. It will start today (April 22) from 6 am and end on April 29 at 6 am. 


A complete lockdown has been issued in the union territory from 10 pm on April 23 to 5 am of April 26. 


An indefinite night curfew has been imposed in the Agartala Municipal Corporation area starting from today. Curfew hours are from 10 pm to 5 am. 


Night curfew has been imposed in Dimapur, the most populous district of Nagaland. Curfew hours are from 8 pm to 5 am, starting from April 23. 

Andaman and Nicobar Islands

All tourism activities have been suspended for 4 weeks starting from today, April 22. Authorities have also imposed a curfew from 9 pm to 5 am in the archipelago until further notice. 

We hope you found this list useful. Keep your app notifications on for more updates!

Top Searched Flight Routes

Delhi To Goa Flights | Mumbai To Goa Flights | Chennai To Delhi Flights | Mumbai To Dubai Flights | Delhi To Dubai Flights | Mumbai To Varanasi Flights | Delhi To Chennai Flights | Bangalore To Kolkata Flights | Bangalore To Goa Flights | Mumbai To Kolkata Flights | Mumbai To Lucknow Flights | Mumbai To Patna Flights | Mumbai To Jaipur Flights | Mumbai To Chennai Flights Delhi To Ahmedabad Flights | Delhi To Lucknow Flights | Bangalore To Hyderabad Flights | Bangalore To Patna Flights | Ranchi To Delhi Flights | Kolkata To Mumbai Flights