Railways Announces 28 New Trains, See Which New Routes Will Be Covered

As per the latest reports, the Indian Railways has announced 28 new special trains to facilitate passengers. A total of three railway zones will be operating these trains.

हिंदी में पढ़ें

While the Northern and the Western Railway zones will be operating 12 special trains each, the Central Railways will be operating the remaining four. 

Get the best deals on train bookings only with ixigo:

Book IRCTC trains

Here are the details of these fully reserved new trains:

12 new trains by the Northern Railways

The Northern Railways, which primarily serves Punjab, Haryana, Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Delhi and Chandigarh, has announced that it will be operating 12 new trains.

The trains will run on six routes, namely Chandigarh – Lucknow, Lucknow – Chhapra, Farrukhabad – Chhapra, Delhi Jn. – Jodhpur, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra – Ahmedabad and Hazrat Nizamuddin – Hazur Sahib Nanded.

Check the timetable, stoppages and dates below:

12 new trains by the Western Railways

The Western Railways, which primarily serves Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Maharashtra, has announced that it will be operating 12 new trains. The news comes shortly after the railway zone announced 20 new trains just yesterday. 

The details of the 12 new trains, including coach composition, stoppages and timings are as follows:

Four weekend special trains by the Central Railways

The Central Railways, which primarily serves Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh and a few parts of Karnataka, has announced four weekend special trains to Madgaon from Panvel and Mumbai. The weekend special trains are great for passengers looking for a budget-friendly and convenient mode of transport to Goa.

All of the trains will start from this week, and passengers can check their halts and timings below:

Don’t forget to follow all safety precautions while travelling with the Indian Railways!

Top Searched Train Routes

Mumbai to Goa Trains | Delhi To Agra Trains | Delhi To Goa Trains | Delhi To Mumbai Trains | Mumbai To Delhi Trains | Patna To Gaya Trains | Gaya To Patna Trains | Chennai To Bengaluru Trains | Mysore To Bengaluru Trains Pune To Mumbai Trains | Bangalore To Goa Trains | Mumbai To Pune Trains | Delhi To Patna Trains | Ahmedabad To Mumbai Trains | Delhi To Lucknow Trains | Delhi To Chandigarh Trains | Delhi To Jammu Trains | Patna To Delhi Trains | Pune To Goa Trains | Indore To Bhopal Trains