Western Railways to Run 6 New Local Trains From Today, Check Details

To ensure safety and avoid overcrowding of passengers, the Western Railways will begin operating six new local trains from today, 28th September. The six new suburban trains also include two Ladies Special trains. 

हिंदी में पढ़ें

With this, Western Railways will now be operating a total of 506 local trains in the city. Besides easing commute, these new trains will further ensure proper social distancing of the essential staff that is permitted to travel using these trains.

The six new trains will operate on the Virar-Churchgate sector. Out of these, three will be in UP direction from Virar on slow line while the remaining three will be in DOWN direction towards Virar on Slow line.

All new IRCTC trains are now available on ixigo:

Book IRCTC Trains

The two Ladies Special trains will operate during the peak hours in morning and evening between Virar and Churchgate stations in both UP and DOWN directions. While one Ladies Special will depart from Virar at 07:35 am and reach Churchgate at 09:22 am, the other Ladies Special will depart from Churchgate at 06:10 pm to reach Virar at 07:55 pm.

Here is the latest break-up of the 506 local trains operating on various routes:Screenshot 2020-09-28 at 2.47.15 PM

With the increase in services, the government recently permitted 10% of key employees of private and cooperative banks to commute by local trains, in addition to the essential staff of various government departments, aircraft maintenance staffers and lawyers who have been allowed so far.

To avoid overcrowding and maintain physical distance, the Western Railways and Central Railways will also open additional ticket booking counters at major stations on the suburban section which spans majorly across Mumbai, Thane, Palghar and Raigad.

Top Searched Trains

Festival Sf Spl – 04152 | Bju Festivl Spl – 04185 | Bgp Festival Spl – 04090 | Ltt Festivl Spl – 02168 | Ltt Festival Spl – 05018 | Sbc Cbe Uday Exp – 22665 | Ndls Sbc Sf Spl – 06528 | Anvt Bui Sup Spl – 04056 | Ghy Hwh Special – 02346 | Csmt Kop Spl – 01029 | Mas Festival Spl – 02163 | Pune Festvl Spl – 04426 | Ms Qln Express – 06723 | Adi Kur Spl – 02844 | Festival Special – 01112 | Csmt Adb Spl – 01141 | Dr Swv Spl – 01003 | Shatabdi Spl – 02009 | Festival Sf Spl – 09027 | Ten Dr Spl – 01022